Sri Lanka A v West Indies A
West Indies A in Sri Lanka 1996/97
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 27th November 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka A won by 6 wickets
UmpiresPT Manuel, WAU Wickremasinghe

West Indies A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Williamsc Chandana b Pushpakumara6     
PA Wallacec de Silva b Wickramasinghe28     
FL Reiferc Atapattu b Pushpakumara0     
DRE Josephc Chandana b Jayawardene2     
TO Powellc Chandana b Kalpage25     
+RD Jacobsrun out6     
*RA Harperc Atapattu b Wickramasinghe30     
LR Williamsc Chandana b Pushpakumara16     
OD Gibsonc de Silva b Chandana0     
MV Nagamootoonot out11     
CE Cuffylbw b Wickramasinghe4     
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-35, 3-37, 4-42, 5-58, 6-77, 7-109, 8-109, 9-128, 10-138 (46.2 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pushpakumara9   13432-18.003.78
Jayawardene9   0311--54.003.44
Kalpage10   1211--60.002.10
Chandana10   12711-60.002.70

Sri Lanka A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GRP Peirisc SC Williams b Cuffy6     
+SKL de Silvac Joseph b Cuffy6     
*MS Atapattuc Harper b Nagamootoo51     
MN Nawazc Jacobs b Cuffy45     
SI de Saramnot out11     
UDU Chandananot out9     
DP Samaraweeradid not bat      
DPMD Jayawardenedid not bat      
GP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
KR Pushpakumaradid not bat      
RS Kalpagedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 34.1 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-20, 3-119, 4-121
West Indies A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cuffy10   1273-220.002.70
LR Williams5   0250---5.00
Harper8   1230---2.88
Nagamootoo4   0201--24.005.00

--> SC Williams made his debut in Sri Lanka in ListA matches
--> CE Cuffy made his debut in Sri Lanka in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive