Western Australia v West Indians
West Indies in Australia 1996/97
VenueWestern Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth on 7th November 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Indians won by 1 wicket
UmpiresRA Emerson, BT Rennie

Western Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Lavenderc Griffith b Bishop1130321-36.67
MEK Husseyb Hooper561001403-56.00
JL Langerrun out791051295-75.24
+RJ Campbellc Griffith b McLean247--50.00
DR Martynnot out3741572-90.24
RM Bakerst Murray b Adams7761-100.00
*BP Julianrun out543--125.00
KM Harveynot out182330--78.26
MP Atkinsondid not bat      
SR Carydid not bat      
J Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)20
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 208 minutes, 50 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-150, 3-155, 4-170, 5-181, 6-187
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop10   03916-60.003.90
McLean10   14411-60.004.40
Ambrose10   040011-4.00
Hooper10   03512-60.003.50
Adams9   0681-154.007.56
Chanderpaul1   030---3.00

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SL Campbellc Campbell b Julian43947--10.26
AFG Griffithlbw b Julian4681-66.67
S Chanderpaulc Hussey b Martyn911111749181.98
CL Hooperrun out5172835-70.83
*BC Larac Campbell b Baker5911--55.56
JC Adamsc Atkinson b Baker011--0.00
RIC Holderc Langer b Martyn162022--80.00
+JR Murrayrun out3121294-147.62
IR Bishopnot out1522331-68.18
CEL Ambroserun out135--33.33
NAM McLeannot out247--50.00
Extras(3 lb, 6 nb, 8 w)17
Total(9 wickets, 219 minutes, 49.4 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-32, 3-124, 4-147, 5-147, 6-175, 7-190, 8-223, 9-228
Western Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cary10   234052-3.40
Atkinson10   0580---5.80
Harvey10   03601--3.60
Stewart4   0270---6.75
Baker4   0342--12.008.50
Martyn2   082--6.004.00

--> S Chanderpaul passed his previous highest score of 88 in ListA matches

12th Men: MJ Nicholson (WA) and RG Samuels (WI)
No balls were worth two runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive