Baroda v Saurashtra
Ranji Trophy 1996/97 (West Zone)
VenueIndian Petrochemicals Corporation Limited Sports Complex Ground, Vadodara on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th October 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSaurashtra won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBaroda 5; Saurashtra 3
UmpiresManinder Singh, SV Ramani
RefereeJC Patel
Close of play day 1Baroda (1) 132/3 (Martin 20*, Martin 3*)
Close of play day 2Saurashtra (1) 126/6 (Jadeja 30*, Mankad 11*)
Close of play day 3Baroda (2) 159/6 (Bedade 64*, Narula 11*)

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Indulkarc Joshi b Garsondia13     
*+KS Morerun out59     
CC Williamsc Kotak b Gohil29     
JJ Martinc Jadeja b Parsana31     
AR Tandonlbw b Garsondia11     
TB Arothec Dutta b Parsana18     
AC Bedadest Joshi b Parsana17     
HR Jadhavb Rana6     
MS Narulac Pujara b Rana9     
VN Buchc Tanna b Parsana0     
Sukhbir Singhnot out3     
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(all out, 99.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-95, 3-123, 4-148, 5-158, 6-186, 7-193, 8-201, 9-201, 10-205 (99.2 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mankad15   4280--
Garsondia19   6522--
Parsana29   7574--
Gohil16   8221--
Tanna6   270--

Saurashtra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SS Tannac Buch b Sukhbir Singh10     
BS Pujarab Tandon6     
SH Kotakc Jadhav b Arothe9     
BJ Duttalbw b Sukhbir Singh0     
BM Jadejac Williams b Arothe30     
+SD Joshib Sukhbir Singh1     
HJ Parsanac Martin b Arothe37     
CC Mankadnot out32     
VD Gohilc Williams b Arothe5     
NP Ranalbw b Tandon6     
RR Garsondiac Narula b Arothe0     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 7 nb)15
Total(all out, 75.5 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-25, 3-25, 4-31, 5-32, 6-90, 7-126, 8-132, 9-141, 10-151 (75.5 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sukhbir Singh22   8343--
Tandon16   5362--
Narula5   280--
Buch11   2270--
Martin1   100--

Baroda second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Indulkarc Mankad b Rana2     
*+KS Morec Gohil b Rana9     
CC Williamsst Joshi b Parsana28     
JJ Martinc Tanna b Parsana9     
AR Tandonc Joshi b Kotak15     
TB Arothec Tanna b Parsana26     
AC Bedadelbw b Garsondia76     
HR Jadhavc Garsondia b Parsana0     
MS Narulanot out44     
VN Buchc Joshi b Parsana0     
Sukhbir Singhnot out5     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 9 nb)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 108 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-19, 3-36, 4-75, 5-75, 6-119, 7-179, 8-180, 9-214
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mankad9   3350--
Rana10   1302--
Garsondia19   7181--
Parsana36   14645--
Gohil23   4560--
Tanna9   3190--
Kotak2   111--

Saurashtra second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SS Tannab Tandon16     
BS Pujarac Williams b Sukhbir Singh2     
BM Jadejac More b Tandon7     
SH Kotaknot out16     
BJ Duttab Buch15     
+SD Joshic Martin b Arothe10     
HJ Parsananot out28     
CC Mankaddid not bat      
VD Gohildid not bat      
NP Ranadid not bat      
RR Garsondiadid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(5 wickets, 53 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-25, 3-26, 4-45, 5-64
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sukhbir Singh10   2271--
Tandon7   2152--
Arothe16   7151--
Narula2   020--
Buch14   7151--
Martin2   0110--
Jadhav2   0120--

--> KS More (1) passed 2000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 49
--> KS More (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 59
--> SD Joshi made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> SD Joshi made his debut in first-class matches
--> AR Tandon (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> AR Tandon (2) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> HJ Parsana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Baroda second innings (previous best was 5-84)
--> HJ Parsana reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Baroda second innings
--> HJ Parsana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Baroda second innings (previous best was 5-84)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive