Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Kenya Cricket Association Centenary Tournament (Sameer Cup) 1996/97
VenueGymkhana Club Ground, Nairobi on 4th October 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 82 runs
PointsPakistan 2; Sri Lanka 0
UmpiresID Robinson, RB Tiffin
TV umpireSK Bansal
Man of the MatchShahid Afridi

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Saeed Anwarc Mahanama b Muralitharan11512017613195.83
Saleem Elahic Muralitharan b Dharmasena2334451167.65
Shahid Afridic Muralitharan b KSC de Silva1024050611255.00
Rameez Rajac Gurusinha b Muralitharan711171-63.64
Saleem Malikc Ranatunga b PA de Silva4354713-79.63
Ijaz Ahmedst Kaluwitharana b Jayasuriya6871-75.00
+Moin Khanc Dharmasena b Jayasuriya1816261-112.50
Waqar Younisc Dharmasena b Jayasuriya1275-1171.43
Azhar Mahmoodrun out (Dharmasena)001--0.00
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out1312151-108.33
Shahid Nazirnot out6221-300.00
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 17 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Saleem Elahi), 2-186 (Shahid Afridi), 3-207 (Rameez Raja), 4-299 (Saeed Anwar), 5-314 (Ijaz Ahmed), 6-322 (Saleem Malik), 7-335 (Waqar Younis), 8-336 (Azhar Mahmood), 9-364 (Moin Khan)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
KSC de Silva6   04715136.007.83
Vaas7   0440-1-6.29
Dharmasena7   04813-42.006.86
Jayasuriya10   09436120.009.40
Muralitharan10   07321-30.007.30
PA de Silva10   05812-60.005.80

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ST Jayasuriyac Shahid Nazir b Waqar Younis24 --50.00
+RS Kaluwitharanac Moin Khan b Waqar Younis1911 31172.73
AP Gurusinhab Waqar Younis110 --10.00
PA de Silvast Moin Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq122116 122105.17
RS Mahanamalbw b Waqar Younis04 --0.00
*A Ranatungac Moin Khan b Shahid Afridi5246 91113.04
HP Tillakaratneb Saqlain Mushtaq311 --27.27
HDPK Dharmasenac Saeed Anwar b Saqlain Mushtaq5180 1163.75
WPUJC Vaasb Waqar Younis1613 21123.08
M Muralitharanst Moin Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq01 --0.00
KSC de Silvanot out03 --0.00
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)23
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Jayasuriya), 2-26 (Kaluwitharana), 3-27 (Gurusinha), 4-27 (Mahanama), 5-151 (Ranatunga), 6-160 (Tillakaratne), 7-270 (PA de Silva), 8-279 (Dharmasena), 9-279 (Muralitharan), 10-289 (Vaas)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis8.505252110.605.89
Azhar Mahmood5   23903--7.80
Shahid Nazir2   03202--16.00
Saqlain Mushtaq10   2334--15.003.30
Saleem Malik10   05802--5.80
Shahid Afridi10   04312-60.004.30
Saeed Anwar1   080---8.00
Ijaz Ahmed3   0140---4.67

--> Saeed Anwar passed 3500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 34
--> Shahid Afridi passed his previous highest score of 49 in ListA matches
--> Shahid Afridi 50 in 18 balls
--> Shahid Afridi 100 in 37 balls
--> Moin Khan passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 13
--> HDPK Dharmasena equalled his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches
--> HDPK Dharmasena equalled his previous highest score of 51 in ODI matches
--> HDPK Dharmasena passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21
--> Saqlain Mushtaq achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sri Lanka innings (previous best was 4-47)
--> Saqlain Mushtaq achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the Sri Lanka innings (previous best was 4-47)

Sri Lanka required 290 to make the final on net run rate
Man of the match adjudicator: RJ Shastri





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive