Nottinghamshire v Worcestershire
Tetley Bitter Festival Trophy 1996 (Semi-Final)
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 10th September 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 13 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, B Leadbeater
ScorersLB Hewes (Nottinghamshire), JT Potter (Worcestershire)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TM Moodyc Noon b Franks2027293-74.07
TS Curtisb Dowman9111717011-77.78
GA Hicklbw b Franks011--0.00
WPC Westonb Hart724191-29.17
KR Spiringb Hart156--20.00
VS Solankic Noon b Hart032--0.00
DA Leatherdalec Robinson b Afzaal2459593-40.68
+I Dawoodb Dowman1722331-77.27
RJ Chapmanb Dowman131571186.67
SWK Ellisnot out58121-62.50
MJ Rawnsleynot out434--133.33
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 47 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-39, 3-54, 4-58, 5-58, 6-111, 7-176, 8-191, 9-198
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tolley10   3340---3.40
Franks10   3362--30.003.60
Hart10   0383--20.003.80
Dowman5   0233--10.004.60
Bates8   1360---4.50
Afzaal4   0241--24.006.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RT Robinsonc Hick b Chapman4331-133.33
MP Dowmanlbw b Ellis1420343-70.00
GF Archerb Chapman1512193-125.00
PR Pollardnot out821251496165.60
U Afzaalc Moody b Chapman086--0.00
CM Tolleyb Rawnsley2651484-50.98
RT Batesc Moody b Solanki102931--34.48
+WM Noonst Dawood b Solanki2515--40.00
AA Metcalfelbw b Solanki2813--25.00
JP Hartc Dawood b Leatherdale121418-185.71
PJ Frankslbw b Leatherdale233--66.67
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)20
Total(all out, 46 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-33, 3-41, 4-42, 5-94, 6-129, 7-138, 8-158, 9-185, 10-189 (46 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapman6   1323--12.005.33
Ellis5   1201--30.004.00
Leatherdale8   1342--24.004.25
Moody7   0230---3.29
Rawnsley10   0361--60.003.60
Solanki10   0373--20.003.70

--> The match was reduced before play started to 47 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive