Sussex v Lancashire
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 1st September 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 4 wickets
PointsSussex 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresHD Bird, DJ Constant

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VC Drakesc Hegg b Elworthy21     
K Greenfieldc Hegg b Elworthy25     
RK Raoc McKeown b Green23     
*AP Wellsrun out20     
M Newellnot out35     
K Newellc Gallian b Yates3     
+P Mooresc Elworthy b Green38     
DR Lawc Gallian b Chapple19     
IDK Salisburyb Chapple2     
NC Phillipsnot out0     
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-56, 3-97, 4-101, 5-108, 6-173, 7-199, 8-204
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Elworthy8   1332--24.004.12
Chapple8   0422--24.005.25
Gallian4   0150---3.75
Green8   0572--24.007.12
Yates8   0291--48.003.62
Watkinson4   0210---5.25

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*M Watkinsonc Moores b Law5     
SP Titchardb Drakes40     
JER Gallianc Greenfield b Law3     
NH Fairbrotherc Drakes b Phillips93     
NJ Speakc Phillips b Salisbury9     
PC McKeownb Drakes12     
+WK Heggnot out8     
G Chapplenot out0     
RJ Greendid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
S Elworthydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 14 lb, 8 nb, 12 w)37
Total(6 wickets, 39.2 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-15, 3-121, 4-158, 5-190, 6-204
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Law8   1122--24.001.50
Kirtley8   0430---5.38
Phillips8   0581--48.007.25
Salisbury8   0391--48.004.88

--> NH Fairbrother passed 11000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 78
--> S Elworthy reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Sussex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive