Leicestershire v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1996
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th, 15th, 16th August 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistanis won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistanis won by 101 runs
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, G Sharp
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 28/1 (Maddy 8*)
Close of play day 2Pakistanis (2) 221/3 (Shahid Anwar 86*, Saleem Malik 20*)

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadab Kabirb Brimson25      
Shahid Anwarc Nixon b Millns1      
Saeed Anwarst Nixon b Brimson22      
*Aamer Sohailb Brimson30      
Saleem Malikc Parsons b Pierson32      
Asif Mujtabac Smith b Pierson14      
+Moin Khanc and b Pierson2      
Saqlain Mushtaqc Nixon b Parsons4      
Mushtaq Ahmedc Nixon b Parsons38      
Ata-ur-Rehmanc Smith b Brimson30      
Mohammad Akramnot out0      
Extras(5 b, 13 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 91 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-53, 3-62, 4-99, 5-129, 6-131, 7-142, 8-142, 9-221, 10-221 (91 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns18   3501--
Parsons23   9422--
Wells5   2180--
Pierson20   8443--
Brimson21   9394--
Clarke4   1100--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddylbw b Mohammad Akram31      
IJ Sutcliffeb Mohammad Akram15      
BF Smithc and b Mohammad Akram7      
A Habibc Shadab Kabir b Mushtaq Ahmed23      
+PA Nixonc sub b Saqlain Mushtaq6      
VP Clarkeb Mohammad Akram43      
*VJ Wellsc Saqlain Mushtaq b Mushtaq Ahmed17      
DJ Millnslbw b Mohammad Akram9      
GJ Parsonsb Mohammad Akram0      
ARK Piersonb Mohammad Akram4      
MT Brimsonnot out4      
Extras(21 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 4 w)40
Total(all out, 54.2 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-49, 3-68, 4-93, 5-105, 6-139, 7-173, 8-173, 9-182, 10-199 (54.2 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ata-ur-Rehman10   2300--
Mohammad Akram19.24517--
Mushtaq Ahmed13   4442--
Saqlain Mushtaq12   2481--

Pakistanis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Aamer Sohailb Clarke34      
Shadab Kabirlbw b Parsons1      
Shahid Anwarlbw b Parsons89      
Saeed Anwarlbw b Parsons69      
Saleem Malikrun out22      
Asif Mujtabanot out12      
+Moin Khanc Clarke b Pierson11      
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out11      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Ata-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 2 w)13
Total(6 wickets, declared, 68 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-71, 3-189, 4-223, 5-226, 6-245
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Millns5   0150--
Parsons21   8623--
Pierson16   2581--
Brimson19   0740--
Clarke7   0421--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddyc Moin Khan b Mushtaq Ahmed16      
IJ Sutcliffec Mushtaq Ahmed b Mohammad Akram1      
BF Smithlbw b Saqlain Mushtaq43      
GJ Parsonslbw b Mohammad Akram10      
A Habibc Mohammad Akram b Saqlain Mushtaq27      
+PA Nixonc Aamer Sohail b Saqlain Mushtaq21      
VP Clarkec Asif Mujtaba b Saqlain Mushtaq0      
*VJ Wellsc Ata-ur-Rehman b Saqlain Mushtaq0      
DJ Millnslbw b Aamer Sohail26      
ARK Piersonc Asif Mujtaba b Saqlain Mushtaq11      
MT Brimsonnot out10      
Extras(7 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)18
Total(all out, 66.4 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-48, 3-62, 4-80, 5-113, 6-113, 7-125, 8-128, 9-150, 10-183 (66.4 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ata-ur-Rehman4   1120--
Mohammad Akram13   2482--
Mushtaq Ahmed16   5471--
Saqlain Mushtaq25   7526--
Asif Mujtaba2   140--
Aamer Sohail6.4241--

--> VP Clarke (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> BF Smith (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 1
--> MT Brimson reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Pakistanis first innings
--> Mohammad Akram achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Leicestershire first innings (previous best was 5-46)
--> Mohammad Akram reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> Saqlain Mushtaq reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive