Somerset v Essex
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 11th August 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 8 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Essex 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, TE Jesty

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonc Kerr b Trescothick28     
AJE Hibbertretired hurt8     
RC Iranic Rose b Kerr58     
SG Lawc Trescothick b Trump15     
*PJ Prichardb Kerr16     
+RJ Rollinsb Lee1     
JJB Lewisb Kerr4     
MC Ilottb Lee3     
AP Graysonc Trump b Lee4     
SJW Andrewnot out0     
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 8 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-92, 3-120, 4-121, 5-140, 6-141, 7-148, 8-148 (32 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rose6   0200---3.33
Kerr6   0273--12.004.50
Parsons3   0180---6.00
Trescothick3   0131--18.004.33
Trump7   0391--42.005.57
Lee7   1283--14.004.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Lathwellst Rollins b Grayson51     
*PD Bowlernot out68     
SC Ecclestonerun out1     
RJ Hardennot out27     
ME Trescothickdid not bat      
S Leedid not bat      
KA Parsonsdid not bat      
+RJ Turnerdid not bat      
GD Rosedid not bat      
JID Kerrdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 30.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-90, 2-95
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Andrew4   0160---4.00
Ilott6   0220---3.67
Such7   0300---4.29
Irani2   0160---8.00
Grayson7   0371--42.005.29

--> The match was reduced before play started to 32 overs per side
--> DDJ Robinson passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 22
--> SG Law passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> JID Kerr achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Essex innings (previous best was 3-34)
--> AJE Hibbert retired hurt in the Essex innings having scored 8 (team score 30/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive