Northamptonshire v Kent
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 11th August 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 4 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Kent 4
UmpiresVA Holder, BJ Meyer

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RR Montgomerielbw b Hooper66      
MB Loyec Headley b Fleming24      
KM Curranc Headley b Hooper8      
AL Penberthyc Llong b Headley70      
DJ Capelrun out13      
TC Waltonc Ward b Fleming40      
JN Snapeb Fleming0      
*JE Embureynot out5      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 nb, 5 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-93, 3-109, 4-123, 5-211, 6-213, 7-235 (40 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Headley8   0401--   48.005.00
Wren8   0350--   -4.38
McCague8   0640--   -8.00
Fleming8   0553--   16.006.88
Hooper8   0412--   24.005.12

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MV Flemingb Capel72      
MJ Walkerb Emburey21      
CL Hooperlbw b Capel11      
*TR Wardb Capel13      
NJ Llongc Ripley b Capel21      
GR Cowdreynot out52      
WJ Housec Ripley b Ambrose17      
+SC Willisnot out5      
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
DW Headleydid not bat      
TN Wrendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 10 nb, 6 w)24
Total(6 wickets, 38.4 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-106, 3-128, 4-141, 5-162, 6-218
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ambrose7.40281--   46.003.65
Taylor8   0670--   -8.38
Emburey8   1371--   48.004.62
Curran2   0240--   -12.00
Capel8   1444--   12.005.50
Snape5   0280--   -5.60

--> CL Hooper reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Northamptonshire innings
--> DJ Capel reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive