Glamorgan v Leicestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 11th August 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 60 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresAA Jones, RA White
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*PV Simmonsc Hemp b Cosker27      
VJ Wellsb Watkin11      
BF Smithb Hemp80      
GI Macmillanc Gibson b Dale4      
A Habibst Shaw b Cosker1      
DL Maddyc Maynard b Gibson51      
+PA Nixonc Hemp b Gibson1      
GJ Parsonsnot out23      
D Williamsonnot out0      
J Ormonddid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-68, 3-92, 4-99, 5-190, 6-193, 7-196
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Watkin8   1431--   48.005.38
Gibson7   0442--   21.006.29
Dale6   0311--   36.005.17
Cosker8   0382--   24.004.75
Cottey4   0430--   -10.75
Hemp2   0141--   12.007.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AW Evansb Ormond7      
H Morrisc Habib b Macmillan28      
*MP Maynardc Simmons b Macmillan31      
PA Cotteylbw b Brimson1      
DL Hempc Habib b Brimson5      
A Dalelbw b Wells26      
OD Gibsonst Nixon b Brimson13      
SP Jamesnot out12      
+AD Shawc Simmons b Parsons5      
DA Coskerb Wells4      
SL Watkinlbw b Wells0      
Extras(5 lb, 13 nb, 8 w)26
Total(all out, 33.5 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-79, 3-84, 4-86, 5-96, 6-125, 7-142, 8-153, 9-158, 10-158 (33.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Parsons7   0341--   42.004.86
Ormond6   0321--   36.005.33
Macmillan8   0372--   24.004.62
Brimson8   0233--   16.002.88
Simmons2   080--   -4.00
Wells2.50193--   5.676.71

--> The match was reduced to 35 overs per side
--> DA Cosker made his debut in ListA matches
--> MT Brimson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 3-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive