Middlesex v Essex
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 4th August 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 5 runs
PointsMiddlesex 4; Essex 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, BJ Meyer

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PN Weekesc Andrew b Law17      
MR Ramprakashlbw b Such14      
JC Pooleylbw b Law68      
*JD Carrc Hussain b Law43      
KP Dutchc Rollins b Law1      
+KR Brownnot out37      
PE Wellingsb Grayson1      
JP Hewittnot out16      
RL Johnsondid not bat      
RA Faydid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-41, 3-137, 4-139, 5-162, 6-165
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Andrew8   0380--   -4.75
Ilott8   2340--   -4.25
Law8   0404--   12.005.00
Such8   1331--   48.004.12
Grayson8   0591--   48.007.38

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DDJ Robinsonc Dutch b Weekes31      
AJE Hibbertc Brown b Fay6      
N Hussainb Dutch77      
SG Lawc Hewitt b Weekes6      
*PJ Prichardc Brown b Fay19      
+RJ Rollinsb Dutch6      
JJB Lewisc Carr b Johnson17      
AP Graysonc Fraser b Weekes17      
MC Ilottnot out5      
SJW Andrewb Weekes0      
PM Suchnot out4      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-76, 3-92, 4-151, 5-168, 6-175, 7-197, 8-211, 9-211
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hewitt4   0230--   -5.75
Fay8   1332--   24.004.12
Fraser8   0550--   -6.88
Johnson8   1401--   48.005.00
Weekes7   0294--   10.504.14
Dutch5   0232--   15.004.60

--> JP Hewitt passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> SG Law reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex innings
--> PN Weekes equalled his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Essex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive