Worcestershire v Durham
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 21st July 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 9 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Durham 0
UmpiresBJ Meyer, RA White
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SL Campbellb Hick40     
S Huttonrun out38     
JE Morrisb Lampitt12     
PD Collingwoodc Rhodes b Lampitt2     
*MA Roseberryb Sheriyar19     
P Bainbridgec Hick b Sheriyar21     
+DGC Ligertwoodlbw b Sheriyar22     
J Boilingnot out7     
DM Coxb Sheriyar0     
N Killeennot out1     
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-77, 3-83, 4-97, 5-130, 6-150, 7-169, 8-169
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ellis4   0220---5.50
Moody6   0260---4.33
Illingworth8   0210---2.62
Lampitt6   0262--18.004.33
Hick8   0451--48.005.62
Sheriyar8   0274--12.003.38

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TM Moodyc Killeen b Boiling35     
WPC Westonnot out80     
GA Hicknot out54     
KR Spiringdid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
VS Solankidid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
SWK Ellisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(1 wicket, 35.3 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen6   1330---5.50
Walker2   0100---5.00
Cox8   0280---3.50
Boiling8   0401--48.005.00
Bainbridge4   0230---5.75
Collingwood2   060---3.00

--> WPC Weston equalled his previous highest score of 80 in ListA matches
--> A Sheriyar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Durham innings (previous best was 3-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive