Glamorgan Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (South West Zone)
VenuePanteg House, Griffithstown on 19th July 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 2 runs
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 0; Worcestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresSM Foley, SW Kuhlmann

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CP Harrisonc Shaw b Thomas3      
M Diwanb Kendrick30      
DA Leatherdalec Williams b Hemp93      
+I Dawoodrun out2      
SJ Pricec Thomas b Kendrick16      
PA Thomasrun out4      
*DB D'Oliveirac Kendrick b Davies48      
MJ Rawnsleyb Thomas6      
M Amjadrun out3      
BEA Preecenot out2      
MM Mirzadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 12 w)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-75, 3-84, 4-111, 5-124, 6-202, 7-221, 8-223, 9-227 (55 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas11   0462--
Rowlands10   0380--
Davies11   0491--
Kendrick11   1432--
Dale2   0100--
Hemp7   0221--
Dalton3   0170--

Glamorgan Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JRA Williamsc Thomas b Amjad58      
A Daleb Amjad62      
AJ Daltonc Amjad b Mirza33      
*DL Hempc and b Amjad9      
AR Butchernot out22      
AW Evansc Rawnsley b Preece1      
+AD Shawc Dawood b Preece1      
SD Thomaslbw b Preece0      
NM Kendrickc Dawood b Preece0      
AP Daviesrun out2      
AD Rowlandsc Rawnsley b Leatherdale0      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 15 nb, 8 w)37
Total(all out, 55 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-124, 2-168, 3-188, 4-205, 5-206, 6-210, 7-210, 8-210, 9-217, 10-225 (55 ov)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Preece10   2474--
Mirza9   1471--
Leatherdale11   0331--
Rawnsley11   1250--
Amjad11   1383--
D'Oliveira3   0210--

--> BEA Preece took a hat-trick in the Glamorgan Second XI innings (Evans, Shaw, Thomas)
--> BEA Preece took 4 wickets in 4 balls in the Glamorgan Second XI innings (Evans, Shaw, Thomas, Kendrick)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive