Durham v Leicestershire
Costcutter Cup 1996 (Semi-Final)
VenueSt George's Road, Harrogate on 16th July 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham won by 7 wickets
UmpiresJD Bond, A Clarkson
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchSL Campbell

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Maddyc Longley b Walker3656756-64.29
A Habibc Ligertwood b Betts4109--40.00
BF Smithc Longley b Bainbridge651091275-59.63
GI Macmillanc Betts b Walker246--50.00
JJ Whitakerc Cox b Bainbridge3676653-47.37
IJ Sutcliffec Bainbridge b Killeen122027--60.00
VP Clarkelbw b Betts223--100.00
*DJ Millnsnot out2530392-83.33
TJ Masonc Collingwood b Killeen255--40.00
D Williamsonc Bainbridge b Killeen186--12.50
+P Whitticasenot out1010111-100.00
Extras(12 lb, 4 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 194 minutes, 55 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-76, 3-91, 4-153, 5-163, 6-166, 7-178, 8-184, 9-191
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Betts11   14522-33.004.09
Killeen11   14731-22.004.27
Cox11   2330---3.00
Walker11   0422--33.003.82
Bainbridge11   03221-33.002.91

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SL Campbellb Clarke9912813610-77.34
S Huttonb Clarke871211328271.90
DM Coxnot out813171-61.54
PD Collingwoodc sub (JF Venter) b Williamson022--0.00
JI Longleynot out913102-69.23
*MA Roseberrydid not bat      
+DGC Ligertwooddid not bat      
P Bainbridgedid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 151 minutes, 46 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-196, 2-197, 3-198
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millns3   0110---3.67
Williamson9   23511-54.003.89
Mason11   0350---3.18
Clarke7   0462-121.006.57
Macmillan11   14701--4.27
Maddy5   03502--7.00

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive