Sussex v Somerset
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 14th July 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 12 runs
PointsSussex 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, BJ Meyer

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NJ Lenhamb Caddick12      
K Greenfieldb Lee23      
+MP Speightc Caddick b Shine62      
*AP Wellsc Parsons b Lee56      
K Newellc Rose b Trump11      
PW Jarvisc Rose b Trump11      
RK Raost Turner b Trump6      
DR Lawb Lee36      
VC Drakesnot out14      
IDK Salisburyc Lee b Caddick9      
JD Lewryc Turner b Lee0      
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 10 w)23
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-71, 3-123, 4-152, 5-177, 6-186, 7-236, 8-237, 9-250, 10-263 (39.2 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Caddick8   0582--   24.007.25
Rose8   0640--   -8.00
Lee7.20404--   11.005.45
Shine8   0461--   48.005.75
Trump8   0483--   16.006.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MN Lathwellb Drakes2      
*PD Bowlerlbw b Law31      
SC Ecclestonec Speight b Lewry13      
RJ Hardenc Salisbury b Law90      
S Leec Rao b Law4      
KA Parsonslbw b Drakes56      
+RJ Turnerc Rao b Jarvis9      
GD Rosenot out13      
AR Caddicklbw b Jarvis0      
HRJ Trumprun out1      
KJ Shinenot out1      
Extras(2 b, 17 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)31
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-51, 3-64, 4-69, 5-214, 6-224, 7-241, 8-243, 9-250
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Drakes8   0452--   24.005.62
Lewry8   0371--   48.004.62
Jarvis8   0332--   24.004.12
Law6   0493--   12.008.17
Salisbury8   0490--   -6.12
Newell2   0190--   -9.50

--> KA Parsons passed his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches
--> S Lee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 4-59)
--> DR Law achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 2-36)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive