Surrey v Worcestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 14th July 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 8 wickets (Run rate)
PointsSurrey 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, R Palmer

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*TM Moodyb Bicknell20      
MJ Churchc Thorpe b Bicknell11      
GA Hickb Julian21      
KR Spiringb BC Hollioake20      
VS Solankic Stewart b AJ Hollioake23      
DA Leatherdalec Ward b AJ Hollioake13      
SR Lampittc Thorpe b Julian14      
+SJ Rhodesc Lewis b AJ Hollioake8      
RK Illingworthlbw b Lewis12      
SWK Ellisrun out1      
A Sheriyarnot out11      
Extras(9 lb, 12 w)21
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-44, 3-64, 4-105, 5-105, 6-139, 7-142, 8-153, 9-156, 10-175 (39.5 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bicknell6   0282--   18.004.67
Lewis6.50231--   41.003.37
Julian8   0282--   24.003.50
Benjamin6   0260--   -4.33
BC Hollioake5   1211--   30.004.20
AJ Hollioake8   0403--   16.005.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*+AJ Stewartc Rhodes b Lampitt7      
AD Brownc Solanki b Illingworth55      
GP Thorpenot out36      
AJ Hollioakenot out47      
BC Hollioakedid not bat      
DM Warddid not bat      
CC Lewisdid not bat      
BP Juliandid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
RM Pearsondid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)17
Total(2 wickets, 24 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-38, 2-90
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ellis3   1210--   -7.00
Moody6   0350--   -5.83
Lampitt6   1321--   36.005.33
Illingworth5   0231--   30.004.60
Sheriyar3   1320--   -10.67
Church1   0120--   -12.00

--> Surrey target was 157 runs in 34 overs
--> A Sheriyar passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive