Worcestershire v Hampshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1996 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 10th July 1996 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 125 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchRA Smith

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*JP Stephensonc Lampitt b Newport20      
JS Laneylbw b Lampitt82      
RA Smithc Solanki b Moody158      
WKM Benjaminlbw b Lampitt0      
VP Terryc Newport b Illingworth9      
PR Whitakerc Rhodes b Lampitt8      
SD Udalnot out8      
KD Jamesnot out0      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
SM Milburndid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(15 lb, 6 nb, 22 w)43
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-213, 3-222, 4-258, 5-289, 6-325
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Newport12   3601--   72.005.00
Moody11   0571--   66.005.18
Sheriyar5   0350--   -7.00
Lampitt12   0563--   24.004.67
Illingworth9   0441--   54.004.89
Hick6   0270--   -4.50
Church5   0340--   -6.80

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TS Curtisc Aymes b James15      
MJ Churchb James35      
GA Hicklbw b James0      
*TM Moodyc Aymes b Connor44      
KR Spiringc Aymes b Udal25      
VS Solankic Aymes b Connor9      
SR Lampittc Connor b Udal5      
+SJ Rhodesrun out7      
PJ Newportc Connor b James11      
RK Illingworthnot out29      
A Sheriyarc Benjamin b Connor10      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 7 w)13
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-53, 3-56, 4-108, 5-136, 6-137, 7-146, 8-156, 9-165, 10-203 (52.4 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Connor9.42173--   19.331.76
Milburn10   0500--   -5.00
James12   2424--   18.003.50
Stephenson9   0420--   -4.67
Udal12   1462--   36.003.83

--> MJ Church passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> RK Illingworth passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive