Northamptonshire v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1996
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 6th, 7th, 8th July 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresTE Jesty, P Willey
Close of play day 1Pakistanis (1) 79/1 (Shahid Anwar 26*, Ijaz Ahmed 24*)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 71/0 (Montgomerie 23*, Fordham 40*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RR Montgomerielbw b Wasim Akram43      
A Fordhamlbw b Wasim Akram37      
RJ Warrenlbw b Shahid Nazir1      
MB Loyelbw b Wasim Akram1      
*RJ Baileyb Shahid Nazir7      
DJ Capellbw b Wasim Akram2      
JN Snapelbw b Wasim Akram8      
+D Ripleyc Wasim Akram b Mohammad Akram13      
JG Hughesc Rashid Latif b Shahid Nazir8      
NA Mallenderlbw b Shahid Nazir7      
SAJ Boswellnot out2      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)23
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-89, 2-94, 3-96, 4-105, 5-107, 6-116, 7-120, 8-143, 9-145, 10-152 (51.4 ov)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram20   5585--
Mohammad Akram15   4391--
Shahid Nazir16.45434--

Pakistanis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Anwarlbw b Hughes20      
Shahid Anwarc Capel b Boswell26      
Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Boswell29      
Asif Mujtabarun out15      
Shadab Kabirc Ripley b Capel99      
*Wasim Akramb Snape21      
Rashid Latiflbw b Capel3      
+Moin Khanc Montgomerie b Capel1      
Saqlain Mushtaqb Capel78      
Shahid Nazirrun out3      
Mohammad Akramnot out2      
Extras(8 lb, 18 nb)26
Total(all out, 93.1 overs)323
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-86, 3-91, 4-108, 5-131, 6-138, 7-140, 8-311, 9-321, 10-323 (93.1 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mallender2   0200--
Boswell23   3772--
Hughes22   5821--
Snape23   7631--
Bailey6   3130--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RR Montgomeriec Asif Mujtaba b Moin Khan168      
A Fordhamretired hurt144      
MB Loyec Rashid Latif b Moin Khan6      
*RJ Baileyc Rashid Latif b Shahid Anwar29      
JG Hughesc Mohammad Akram b Shahid Anwar6      
DJ Capelnot out9      
JN Snapenot out4      
RJ Warrendid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
SAJ Boswelldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 16 nb)30
Total(4 wickets, declared, 80.3 overs)396
Fall of wickets:
1-306, 2-353, 3-373, 4-392
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram15   4460--
Mohammad Akram13   2490--
Shahid Nazir7   1270--
Saqlain Mushtaq9   1270--
Rashid Latif5   1260--
Asif Mujtaba9   0520--
Shadab Kabir4   0180--
Ijaz Ahmed2   0130--
Moin Khan9   0782--
Shahid Anwar7.32462--

Pakistanis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Anwarc Loye b Boswell12      
Shadab Kabirc Bailey b Snape52      
Ijaz Ahmedrun out39      
*Wasim Akramb Capel12      
Asif Mujtabanot out31      
Rashid Latifb Snape0      
+Moin Khanc Montgomerie b Boswell39      
Saeed Anwarc Montgomerie b Snape8      
Saqlain Mushtaqc Warren b Bailey2      
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(8 wickets, 32.5 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-103, 3-114, 4-128, 5-129, 6-192, 7-201, 8-205 (32.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boswell9   0522--
Hughes7   2460--
Capel7   1341--
Snape9   0633--

--> Shadab Kabir (1) passed his previous highest score of 88 in first-class matches
--> Saqlain Mushtaq (1) passed his previous highest score of 50 in first-class matches
--> A Fordham (2) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 58
--> NA Mallender made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shadab Kabir (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> SAJ Boswell made his debut for Northamptonshire in first-class matches
--> Saqlain Mushtaq made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> Shahid Nazir made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> A Fordham retired hurt in the Northamptonshire second innings having scored 144 (team score 255/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive