Surrey Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (South East Zone)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 28th June 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsSurrey Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresNP Stickland, G Strudwick

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Ratcliffec Arthur b Carpenter63      
N Shahidlbw b Sedgbeer69      
DM Wardc Arthur b Cole25      
BC Hollioakec Carpenter b Lane38      
+JA Knottc Law b Sedgbeer27      
*ACS Pigottrun out5      
IJ Wardc and b Carpenter2      
AW Smithc Cole b Carpenter20      
NF Sargeantc sub b Carpenter4      
DE Gorrodnot out1      
JM de la PÍnac and b Lane1      
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)24
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)279
Fall of wickets:
1-133, 2-145, 3-173, 4-211, 5-229, 6-232, 7-260, 8-268, 9-278, 10-279 (45.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cole9   050151
Hudson4   02901-
Naylor4   0260--
Sedgbeer9   05822-
Carpenter10   15841-

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Lanec Smith b Ratcliffe24      
NJ Thurgoodb Smith45      
RA Hawthornec Ratcliffe b Smith13      
*KG Sedgbeerc Shahid b Smith24      
PR Shawc de la PÍna b IJ Ward29      
PG Hudsonc Shahid b IJ Ward5      
WL Lawc DM Ward b Smith2      
JR Carpenterc Gorrod b Smith1      
SP Naylornot out2      
AP Colenot out4      
+RE Arthurdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)12
Total(8 wickets, 32.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-83, 3-94, 4-142, 5-147, 6-151, 7-155, 8-155
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de la PÍna4   0170--
Pigott7   03601-
Ratcliffe6   02214-
IJ Ward5.1039221
Smith10   04551-

--> When play was halted Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers needed to have scored 164 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive