Somerset Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 28th June 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire Second XI won by 2 wickets
PointsSomerset Second XI 0; Worcestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresCJ Dalton, HJ Thorne

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Hallettlbw b Brinkley14      
KA Parsonsc Ralph b D'Oliveira67      
*PCL Hollowayc Ralph b Rawnsley54      
JID Kerrlbw b Rawnsley21      
KAO Barrettc and b Brinkley31      
BRF Stauntonb Brinkley7      
+LD Suttonb Brinkley1      
AP van Troostc Ralph b Brinkley0      
SM Tregoc Rawnsley b Brinkley2      
M Dimondnot out8      
MJ Sellecknot out1      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 8 nb, 7 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 51 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-136, 3-147, 4-183, 5-203, 6-206, 7-206, 8-212, 9-220
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brinkley9   1446--
Thomas11   1440--
Mirza10   1290--
Amjad6   0360--
D'Oliveira7   0321--
Rawnsley8   1362--

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SK Chauhanb Selleck10      
CP Harrisonb van Troost1      
M Diwanc van Troost b Selleck78      
JT Ralphc Holloway b Trego32      
+I Dawoodlbw b van Troost9      
JE Brinkleynot out47      
*DB D'Oliveirarun out0      
PA Thomasb Dimond1      
MJ Rawnsleylbw b Dimond0      
M Amjadnot out8      
MM Mirzadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 26 nb, 9 w)44
Total(8 wickets, 50.3 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-44, 3-101, 4-132, 5-185, 6-201, 7-216, 8-216
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Troost11   0482--
Dimond10   3272--
Parsons10   0350--
Trego10   0471--
Barrett2   0190--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 51 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive