Minor Counties Under-25s v Middlesex Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (Central Zone)
VenuePound Lane, Marlow on 28th June 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties Under-25s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsMinor Counties Under-25s 0; Middlesex Second XI 2
UmpiresDL Burden, JG Reed

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JN Battyc Shah b Hewitt21      
JPJ Sylvesterlbw b Rashid50      
MJ Newboldc Shah b Martin11      
AD Mawsonrun out36      
RG Hignettst Pooley b Dutch15      
*I Cockbainnot out50      
PA Rawdenc Gould b Hewitt21      
ND Crossc Evans b Goodchild9      
ZA Sherc Shah b Goodchild3      
JAL Hendersonnot out0      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 10 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-59, 3-126, 4-134, 5-144, 6-177, 7-208, 8-223
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hewitt7   0452--
Evans3   0260--
Dutch8   2291--
Rashid8   2361--
Goodchild7   0462--
Martin5   1221--
Wellings2   0220--

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Goodchildst Batty b Sylvester16      
JP Hewittc Sher b Sylvester39      
OA Shahc and b Sher10      
PE Wellingsnot out27      
+GM Pooleyc Cockbain b Rawden27      
KP Dutchst Batty b Cross18      
UBA Rashidnot out6      
RP Lanedid not bat      
MR Evansdid not bat      
ND Martindid not bat      
*IJ Goulddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 26.3 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-71, 3-72, 4-125, 5-149
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Henderson5   0430--
Sher8   0381--
Sylvester7   0272--
Rawden1   0141--
Cross1   051--

--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side
--> When play was halted Middlesex Second XI needed to have scored 152 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive