Essex v Northamptonshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 16th June 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 8 wickets
PointsEssex 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresGI Burgess, BJ Meyer

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PJ Prichard hit wkt b Ambrose9     
SG Lawc Warren b Taylor2     
N Hussainc Warren b Taylor70     
RC Iranirun out17     
GA Goochc Bailey b Penberthy18     
+RJ Rollinsc Ambrose b Taylor27     
AP Graysonc Warren b Emburey0     
JJB Lewisnot out16     
AP Cowanc Curran b Capel1     
SJW Andrewc Emburey b Ambrose13     
PM Suchb Ambrose1     
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(all out, 39 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-15, 3-44, 4-100, 5-146, 6-146, 7-148, 8-151, 9-171, 10-178 (39 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose8   1193--16.002.38
Taylor8   2223--16.002.75
Capel8   0321--48.004.00
Curran6   0330---5.50
Penberthy3   0291--18.009.67
Emburey6   0421--36.007.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Gooch b Andrew0     
*RJ Baileyc Prichard b Andrew70     
KM Currannot out70     
MB Loyenot out25     
+RJ Warrendid not bat      
DJ Capeldid not bat      
AL Penberthydid not bat      
TC Waltondid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 9 w)14
Total(2 wickets, 33 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-147
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Andrew8   1272--24.003.38
Cowan5   1220---4.40
Irani6   0350---5.83
Law6   0340---5.67
Such3   0210---7.00
Grayson5   0350---7.00

--> RJ Bailey passed 9500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> KM Curran passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27
--> JP Taylor reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Essex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive