Nottinghamshire v Durham
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 2nd June 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 39 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Durham 0
UmpiresR Julian, BJ Meyer
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire)

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc Scott b Foster4443546-102.33
RT Robinsonc Scott b Birbeck4767864-70.15
GF Archerb Foster8991-88.89
*P Johnsonnot out996889131145.59
CL Cairnsc Collingwood b Killeen3334413197.06
CM Tolleyb Wood1620231-80.00
KP Evansnot out221--100.00
+WM Noondid not bat      
RT Batesdid not bat      
MN Bowendid not bat      
DB Pennettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 6 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-99, 3-124, 4-210, 5-264
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood8   0571--48.007.12
Betts5   0390---7.80
Killeen8   0441--48.005.50
Foster8   0572--24.007.12
Boiling8   0440---5.50
Birbeck3   0211--18.007.00

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SL Campbellc Evans b Pennett5662846-90.32
DA Blenkironb Cairns1427283-51.85
*JE Morrisc Noon b Evans163--16.67
PD Collingwoodc Pennett b Tolley4056672-71.43
MJ Fosterc Evans b Pennett44304132146.67
SD Birbeckc Bates b Cairns2419193-126.32
+CW Scottc Pollard b Cairns057--0.00
J Woodb Evans21191711110.53
N Killeenb Evans4818--50.00
MM Bettsnot out567--83.33
J Boilingc Tolley b Pennett024--0.00
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 9 w)19
Total(all out, 40 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-34, 3-115, 4-133, 5-185, 6-191, 7-191, 8-220, 9-223, 10-228 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans8   1383--16.004.75
Pennett8   0493--16.006.12
Cairns8   1153--16.001.88
Bowen6   0410---6.83
Bates6   0350---5.83
Tolley4   0401--24.0010.00

--> CW Scott made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SD Birbeck passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> MN Bowen made his debut for Nottinghamshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive