Somerset v Northamptonshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 26th May 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 1 wicket
PointsSomerset 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresJH Hampshire, G Sharp

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MN Lathwellc Curran b Taylor9      
PD Bowlerlbw b Taylor5      
ME Trescothicklbw b Curran5      
S Leec Fordham b Taylor2      
GD Rosec Ambrose b Curran6      
*AN Hayhurstnot out60      
+RJ Turnerc Warren b Ambrose39      
JID Kerrnot out4      
KJ Shinedid not bat      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 28 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-25, 3-25, 4-31, 5-40, 6-126
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ambrose6   1281--   36.004.67
Taylor6   0223--   12.003.67
Curran6   0332--   18.005.50
Penberthy5   0270--   -5.40
Capel5   0280--   -5.60

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Shine b Rose6      
A Fordhamlbw b Caddick12      
*RJ Baileyc Trump b Shine28      
MB Loyec Turner b Caddick8      
DJ Capelb Shine29      
KM Curranc Caddick b Shine9      
+RJ Warrenc Turner b Shine2      
AL Penberthyb Lee9      
JE Embureyb Caddick5      
CEL Ambrosenot out11      
JP Taylornot out9      
Extras(12 lb, 5 w)17
Total(9 wickets, 27.5 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-22, 3-32, 4-86, 5-95, 6-103, 7-110, 8-123, 9-127
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Caddick5   1253--   10.005.00
Rose6   0261--   36.004.33
Lee4.50331--   29.006.83
Shine6   0314--   9.005.17
Trump6   0180--   -3.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 28 overs per side
--> AN Hayhurst passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 50
--> KJ Shine achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 4-68)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive