Northamptonshire v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1996 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 14th May 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 7 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 2; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresDR Shepherd, RA White
ScorersAC Kingston (Northamptonshire), JT Potter (Yorkshire)
Man of the MatchRJ Bailey

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasb Taylor8     
MD Moxonnot out11     
MP Vaughanb Penberthy28     
MG Bevanrun out81     
A McGrathrun out30     
C Whitec Bailey b Penberthy3     
+RJ Blakeyc Bailey b Penberthy10     
D Goughrun out5     
PJ Hartleynot out8     
CEW Silverwoodrun out1     
RD Stempc Ambrose b Curran1     
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-70, 3-137, 4-152, 5-178, 6-180, 7-191, 8-194, 9-198
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ambrose10   2300---3.00
Taylor10   1401--60.004.00
Curran8   0361--48.004.50
Emburey10   1220---2.20
Penberthy9   0483--18.005.33
Bailey3   0200---6.67

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Capelc Hartley b Bevan82     
RR Montgomerielbw b White17     
*RJ Baileynot out75     
MB Loyelbw b Silverwood3     
KM Currannot out8     
+RJ Warrendid not bat      
TC Waltondid not bat      
AL Penberthydid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 14 lb, 2 nb)21
Total(3 wickets, 45.1 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-181, 3-187
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough7   2140---2.00
Hartley8   2330---4.12
White4   0171--24.004.25
Silverwood10   1491--60.004.90
Stemp8   0370---4.62
Vaughan3   0120---4.00

--> MG Bevan passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 48
--> DJ Capel passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 47





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive