Leicestershire v Durham
Benson and Hedges Cup 1996 (Group A)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 14th May 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 4 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 2; Durham 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, AA Jones
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchJM Dakin

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SL Campbellc Wells b Mullally0     
*MA Roseberryc Smith b Brimson57     
JE Morrisc Whitaker b Parsons145     
JI Longleyc Whitaker b Parsons37     
PD Collingwoodnot out15     
JA Daleyrun out8     
MJ Fosternot out0     
+DGC Ligertwooddid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)25
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-168, 3-260, 4-261, 5-285
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally10   1561--60.005.60
Parsons10   1512--30.005.10
Simmons9   0500---5.56
Wells8   1340---4.25
Brimson10   0561--60.005.60
Remy3   0290---9.67

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonsc Killeen b Brown4     
VJ Wellsc Roseberry b Collingwood40     
BF Smithc Boiling b Collingwood34     
*JJ Whitakerc Ligertwood b Foster23     
JM Dakinnot out108     
DL Maddyb Boiling61     
+PA Nixonst Ligertwood b Boiling1     
CC Remynot out1     
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 11 w)17
Total(6 wickets, 49.4 overs)289
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-81, 3-94, 4-128, 5-281, 6-283
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown10   0601--60.006.00
Foster10   0591--60.005.90
Collingwood8   0612--24.007.62
Boiling10   0322--30.003.20
Daley2   0190---9.50

--> JE Morris passed his previous highest score of 134 in ListA matches
--> VJ Wells passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 35
--> JM Dakin passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> JM Dakin made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive