Derbyshire v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1996 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 14th May 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresHD Bird, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchDM Jones

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SJ Deanst Krikken b Vandrau32     
K Sharprun out71     
L Potterc Krikken b Harris20     
SD Mylesc Jones b Wells57     
JPJ Sylvesterlbw b Wells11     
SV Laudatb Wells17     
+JN Battyrun out0     
MG Powelllbw b Wells0     
ZA Sherrun out14     
MJ Saggersnot out1     
MA Sharpc Harris b DeFreitas1     
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-91, 3-177, 4-196, 5-197, 6-197, 7-208, 8-227, 9-230, 10-232 (48.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm6   0410---6.83
Harris7   0341--42.004.86
Vandrau10   1591--60.005.90
Aldred4   0180---4.50
Wells10   1364--15.003.60
Barnett3   080---2.67

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DM Jonesc Potter b Sher142     
KJ Barnettc Batty b Sher48     
JEH Owenlbw b Saggers21     
MJ Vandrauc Potter b Sher11     
CM Wellsnot out0     
+KM Krikkennot out4     
CJ Adamsdid not bat      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
P Aldreddid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 w)9
Total(4 wickets, 36.5 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-196, 2-197, 3-231, 4-231
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Saggers4   0431--24.0010.75
MA Sharp8   0420---5.25
Laudat4   0360---9.00
Potter7   1180---2.57
Myles3   0320---10.67
Powell6   0390---6.50

--> ZA Sher made his debut in ListA matches
--> K Sharp passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive