Yorkshire v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1996
VenueAbbeydale Park, Sheffield on 12th May 1996 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 45 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, NT Plews
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasc Jones b Harris31     
MP Vaughanb Cork24     
MG Bevanrun out5     
A McGrathc Krikken b Griffith16     
C Whitec DeFreitas b Aldred45     
+RJ Blakeyc Adams b Wells36     
D Goughc DeFreitas b Cork20     
AC Morrisrun out14     
PJ Hartleyc Wells b Cork2     
CEW Silverwoodnot out1     
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-68, 3-87, 4-87, 5-171, 6-173, 7-202, 8-207, 9-210 (40 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork8   0413--16.005.12
DeFreitas6   0460---7.67
Griffith8   0301--48.003.75
Harris6   1231--36.003.83
Wells6   0261--36.004.33
Jones1   050---5.00
Aldred5   0351--30.007.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KJ Barnettlbw b Silverwood52     
*DM Jonesc Byas b Stemp23     
CJ Adamsb Gough39     
JEH Owenc and b Stemp0     
CM Wellsc and b Stemp8     
PAJ DeFreitaslbw b White12     
+KM Krikkenlbw b Gough0     
DG Corkrun out10     
FA Griffithrun out0     
P Aldrednot out7     
AJ Harrisb White1     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-81, 3-82, 4-103, 5-138, 6-139, 7-148, 8-149, 9-162, 10-165 (37.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hartley7   0300---4.29
Gough8   0382--24.004.75
Silverwood8   0261--48.003.25
Stemp8   0323--16.004.00

--> C White passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> DG Cork reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive