Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Kent Second XI
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (South East Zone)
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 10th May 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Kent Second XI 2
UmpiresDO Oslear, R Wood

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Shawb Preston1      
DM Lanec Willis b Stanford47      
JR Carpenterrun out7      
PG Hudsonst Willis b Llong44      
KG Sedgbeerc Key b Stanford3      
SD Welchc Llong b Stanford0      
WL Lawnot out39      
AJ Clarkerun out2      
RA Hawthornec Baldock b Scott17      
AJ Nealrun out9      
J Bahlnot out2      
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 52 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-40, 3-82, 4-89, 5-90, 6-128, 7-135, 8-175, 9-194
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer8   0330--
Preston11   0451--
Stanford11   0333--
Scott9   0241--
Llong9   0341--
Stephens2   0120--
Taylor2   0100--

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Taylorc and b Clarke26      
NJ Llonglbw b Lane14      
MJ Walkerrun out15      
RWT Keyrun out26      
SC Willislbw b Sedgbeer4      
DJ Spencerrun out11      
JH Baldockc Hawthorne b Carpenter4      
NW Prestonnot out4      
GM Stephensnot out11      
EJ Stanforddid not bat      
DA Scottdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 31.4 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-45, 3-70, 4-96, 5-107, 6-107, 7-111
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lane9   0321--
Neal2   0210--
Clarke6   0281--
Sedgbeer7   0251--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 52 overs per side
--> When play was halted Kent Second XI needed to have scored 122 runs to win
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Kent Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive