Somerset v British Universities
Benson and Hedges Cup 1996 (Group C)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 7th May 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Universities won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset won by 3 wickets
PointsSomerset 2; British Universities 0
UmpiresJD Bond, TE Jesty
Man of the MatchA Singh

British Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GA Khanlbw b Caddick25      
AC Ridleyrun out35      
A Singhc Parsons b Lee123      
*RQ Cakec Parsons b Lee24      
CM Guptec and b Rose21      
MA Waghb Caddick6      
K Marcb Caddick0      
SWK Ellisb Lee4      
MR Evansnot out8      
SAJ Boswelllbw b Caddick1      
+J Bahlb Caddick0      
Extras(14 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)24
Total(all out, 49 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-98, 3-171, 4-213, 5-239, 6-241, 7-253, 8-263, 9-271, 10-271 (49 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Caddick10   1515--   12.005.10
Rose10   1391--   60.003.90
Lee9   0603--   18.006.67
Trump10   0440--   -4.40
Hayhurst3   0260--   -8.67
Parsons7   0370--   -5.29

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MN Lathwellc Bahl b Marc76      
PD Bowlerb Boswell2      
SC Ecclestonec Marc b Wagh62      
RJ Hardenrun out0      
S Leerun out23      
*AN Hayhurstlbw b Ellis25      
+RJ Turnernot out39      
GD Roselbw b Evans1      
KA Parsonsnot out33      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)11
Total(7 wickets, 48.5 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-143, 3-143, 4-162, 5-177, 6-206, 7-209
British Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Boswell9.50611--   59.006.20
Marc10   0541--   60.005.40
Ellis9   0501--   54.005.56
Evans8   0551--   48.006.88
Wagh10   1411--   60.004.10
Ridley2   0100--   -5.00

--> AC Ridley made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> A Singh passed his previous highest score of 72 in ListA matches
--> A Singh made his first century in ListA matches
--> MA Wagh made his debut in ListA matches
--> SWK Ellis made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive