Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Bain Hogg Trophy 1996 (South East Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 3rd May 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 64 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, BE Knight
ScorersMF Hall, M Powell

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJE Hibbertlbw b Hudson85     
JJB Lewisc Bahl b Cole7     
SD Petersc Hudson b Clarke89     
SJW Andrewc Hawthorne b Hudson6     
EJ Wilsonc Neal b Hudson26     
+BJ Hyamc Sedgbeer b Cole17     
*AR Butcherrun out28     
NA Derbyshirelbw b Cole4     
DW Ayresc Carpenter b Cole16     
GJA Goodwinnot out3     
JC Powelldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Lewis), 2-158 (Hibbert), 3-165 (Andrew), 4-222 (Peters), 5-224 (Wilson), 6-264 (Butcher), 7-274 (Hyam), 8-275 (Derbyshire), 9-297 (Ayres, 55 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lane7   2130--
Cole8   0434--
Clarke8   0551--
Neal3   0130--
Carpenter9   0440--
Sedgbeer7   0400--
Welch5   0300--
Hudson8   0553--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Shawrun out18     
JR Carpenterlbw b Andrew2     
*SD Welchc and b Ayres9     
KG Sedgbeerc Powell b Ayres63     
PG Hudsonc Wilson b Ayres28     
RA Hawthornec Goodwin b Powell31     
AJ Clarkec Andrew b Goodwin11     
DM Laneb Ayres25     
AJ Nealc Hyam b Derbyshire8     
AP Colec Goodwin b Derbyshire9     
+J Bahlnot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 10 nb, 11 w)29
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Carpenter), 2-38 (Welch), 3-51 (Shaw), 4-131 (Hudson), 5-141 (Sedgbeer), 6-164 (Clarke), 7-190 (Hawthorne), 8-212 (Lane), 9-227 (Cole), 10-233 (Neal, 54.1 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Andrew11   1251--
Ayres11   0634--
Powell11   1491--
Goodwin11   2401--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive