Derbyshire v Durham
Benson and Hedges Cup 1996 (Group A)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 26th April 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 104 runs
PointsDerbyshire 2; Durham 0
UmpiresVA Holder, AA Jones
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), SW Tacey (Derbyshire)
Man of the MatchCJ Adams

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
KJ Barnettb Foster28      
AS Rollinsc sub (MM Betts) b Boiling42      
CJ Adamsnot out100      
*DM Jonesc Morris b Killeen67      
PAJ DeFreitasc Collingwood b Foster3      
DG Corknot out0      
TA Tweatsdid not bat      
CM Wellsdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
FA Griffithdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 14 w)26
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-98, 3-233, 4-264
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Brown10   1430--   -4.30
Killeen9   1531--   54.005.89
Birbeck8   0460--   -5.75
Foster10   1522--   30.005.20
Boiling5   0181--   30.003.60
Collingwood8   0420--   -5.25

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*MA Roseberryc Krikken b Malcolm11      
MJ Fosterrun out4      
S Huttonb Griffith36      
JE Morrisc Cork b Griffith26      
JA Daleylbw b DeFreitas6      
PD Collingwoodc Malcolm b DeFreitas5      
SD Birbeckb Griffith5      
+CW Scottnot out27      
J Boilingc Krikken b Malcolm15      
N Killeenb Malcolm0      
SJE Brownc Cork b Barnett0      
Extras(2 lb, 18 nb, 7 w)27
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-23, 3-85, 4-88, 5-103, 6-106, 7-116, 8-156, 9-156, 10-162 (40.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Malcolm10   0363--   20.003.60
Cork9   3270--   -3.00
Griffith10   0633--   20.006.30
DeFreitas8   3202--   24.002.50
Wells3   1130--   -4.33
Barnett0.4011--   4.001.50

--> DM Jones passed 9000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 34
--> DM Jones made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches
--> MJ Foster made his debut for Durham in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive