Bangladesh Women v Ireland Women
ICC Women's World Twenty20 2013/14 (9th Place Play-off)
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 3rd April 2014 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBangladesh Women won by 17 runs
UmpiresRK Illingworth (England), S Ravi (India)
RefereeJ Srinath (India)
Reserve UmpireBF Bowden (New Zealand)
Player of the MatchPanna Ghosh

Bangladesh Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ayasha Rahmanc Waldron b McCarthy1219212-63.16
Sharmin Akterc Shillington b IMHC Joyce3546633-76.09
*Salma Khatunc Waldron b McCarthy7691-116.67
Lata Mondalb O'Reilly812181-66.67
Rumana Ahmedb O'Reilly1614173-114.29
Shaila Sharminb IMHC Joyce6713--85.71
Fahima Khatunc Waldron b O'Reilly022--0.00
+Shamima Sultananot out71111--63.64
Panna Ghoshnot out432--133.33
Jahanara Alamdid not bat      
Khadija Tul Kobradid not bat      
Extras(11 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Ayasha Rahman, 5.4 ov), 2-35 (Salma Khatun, 7.5 ov), 3-59 (Lata Mondal, 12.5 ov), 4-86 (Sharmin Akter, 15.3 ov), 5-87 (Rumana Ahmed, 16.2 ov), 6-88 (Fahima Khatun, 16.4 ov), 7-99 (Shaila Sharmin, 19.1 ov)
Ireland Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kenealy2   01502--7.50
IMHC Joyce4   01721-12.004.25
McCarthy4   01921-12.004.75
Tice4   02701--6.75
Delany2   0130---6.50
O'Reilly4   01532-8.003.75

Ireland Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CMA Shillingtonrun out (Lata Mondal)022--0.00
+MV Waldronst Shamima Sultana b Rumana Ahmed912211-75.00
*IMHC Joycelbw b Salma Khatun4961-44.44
EJ Ticerun out (Panna Ghosh)914241-64.29
CNIM Joycelbw b Salma Khatun193230--59.38
MEMO Scott-Haywardc sub (Shohely Akhter) b Panna Ghosh1616241-100.00
J Grayc sub (Shohely Akhter) b Panna Ghosh61210--50.00
L Delanynot out1410191-140.00
LN McCarthyc Ayasha Rahman b Panna Ghosh011--0.00
AJ Kenealyst Shamima Sultana b Fahima Khatun024--0.00
LK O'Reillyrun out (Shamima Sultana)788--87.50
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 19.3 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Shillington, 0.2 ov), 2-10 (IMHC Joyce, 2.4 ov), 3-14 (Waldron, 4.5 ov), 4-31 (Tice, 8.3 ov), 5-59 (CNIM Joyce, 13.5 ov), 6-63 (Scott-Hayward, 14.5 ov), 7-67 (Gray, 16.1 ov), 8-67 (McCarthy, 16.2 ov), 9-71 (Kenealy, 17.2 ov), 10-89 (O'Reilly, 19.3 ov)
Bangladesh Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Salma Khatun3.3182--10.502.29
Jahanara Alam3   01802--6.00
Rumana Ahmed4   1181--24.004.50
Fahima Khatun4   0111--24.002.75
Khadija Tul Kobra1   070---7.00
Panna Ghosh4   0253-18.006.25

--> Bangladesh Women powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (25/1)
--> Ireland Women powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (23/3)
--> Bangladesh Women innings: 50 in 10.2 overs
--> Bangladesh Women innings: 100 in 19.1 overs
--> Ireland Women innings: 50 in 11.3 overs
--> Shaila Sharmin made her last appearance in women's twenty20 international matches
--> MEMO Scott-Hayward made her last appearance in women's twenty20 international matches
--> Sharmin Akter passed her previous highest score of 18 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> MEMO Scott-Hayward passed her previous highest score of 14 in women's twenty20 international matches
--> LK O'Reilly achieved her best innings bowling analysis in women's twenty20 international matches when she dismissed Rumana Ahmed in the Bangladesh Women innings (previous best was 1-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive