Galle Cricket Club v Antonians Sports Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1995/96
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 1st, 2nd, 3rd March 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAntonians Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGalle Cricket Club 2.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 2); Antonians Sports Club 9 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresNS Arunasiri, RMS Sirisoma
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Antonians Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSP Jayawardenec Hewamanne b Rajapakse53     
M Prasangac Hewamanne b EAR de Silva31     
WAMP Pereralbw b Gamage8     
V Sittamigec Hewamanne b Sudarshana155     
+CI Dunusinghelbw b EAR de Silva3     
R Peirisb Sudarshana15     
TP Kodikarac Fonseka b Rajapakse11     
K Dharmasenab Sudarshana14     
*GH Pererab Sudarshana3     
PLAWN Alwisnot out24     
PM Weragodab MM de Silva15     
Extras(8 b, 11 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)35
Total(all out, 126 overs)367
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (WAMP Perera), 2-104 (Prasanga), 3-117 (Dunusinghe), 4-242 (Jayawardene), 5-287 (Sittamige), 6-304 (Kodikara), 7-316 (Peiris), 8-324 (GH Perera), 9-333 (Dharmasena), 10-367 (Weragoda, 126 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage19   1721--
Wewalwala10   1440--
Rideegammanagedera17   4380--
MM de Silva23   5421--
EAR de Silva23   7492--
Rajapakse22   2732--
Sudarshana12   5304--

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekalbw b Kodikara41     
AL Rideegammanagederac Dunusinghe b Kodikara8     
S Kodituwakkuc Dunusinghe b Prasanga3     
TKD Sudarshanac Dunusinghe b Weragoda6     
*DD Wickramasinghec Dunusinghe b Weragoda42     
AS Wewalwalac GH Perera b Kodikara61     
H Rajapaksec Dunusinghe b Dharmasena29     
EAR de Silvac Kodikara b Dharmasena2     
+CK Hewamannelbw b Kodikara49     
MM de Silvanot out23     
JC Gamageb Kodikara8     
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 10 nb, 5 w)31
Total(all out, 127 overs)303
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Rideegammanagedera), 2-45 (Kodituwakku), 3-67 (Fonseka), 4-94 (Sudarshana), 5-130 (Wickramasinghe), 6-178 (Rajapakse), 7-184 (EAR de Silva), 8-254 (Wewalwala), 9-274 (Hewamanne), 10-303 (Gamage, 127 ov)
Antonians Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jayawardene16   1580--
Kodikara22   3785--
Prasanga12   2301--
Weragoda39   22512--
Alwis22   5390--
Dharmasena16   5312--

Antonians Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Prasanganot out6     
WSP Jayawardenenot out15     
WAMP Pereradid not bat      
V Sittamigedid not bat      
+CI Dunusinghedid not bat      
R Peirisdid not bat      
TP Kodikaradid not bat      
K Dharmasenadid not bat      
*GH Pereradid not bat      
PLAWN Alwisdid not bat      
PM Weragodadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(no wicket, 8 overs)27
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage4   250--
Wewalwala3   0170--
Rideegammanagedera1   100--

--> PLAWN Alwis made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> V Sittamige (1) passed his previous highest score of 140 in first-class matches
--> AS Wewalwala (1) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> TKD Sudarshana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Antonians Sports Club first innings
--> TP Kodikara achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed JC Gamage in the Galle Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 4-30)
--> TP Kodikara achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Galle Cricket Club first innings
--> PM Weragoda reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed TKD Sudarshana, his 1st wicket in the Galle Cricket Club first innings
--> WSP Jayawardene retired hurt in the Antonians Sports Club first innings (team had lost 0 wickets) - he returned when the score was 117/3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive