Western Province v Northern Transvaal
Benson and Hedges Series 1995/96
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 22nd December 1995 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Transvaal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWestern Province won by 7 wickets
PointsWestern Province 2; Northern Transvaal 0
UmpiresDF Becker, RA Noble
Man of the MatchDL Haynes

Northern Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Sommervillec Dawson b Pringle20     
AJ Seymorerun out8     
*RF Pienaarb Dawson31     
CB Lambertlbw b Adams21     
MJR Rindelc McMillan b Kallis41     
DJ van Zylc McMillan b Adams1     
S Elworthyc McMillan b Pringle26     
+DJ Smithb Pringle1     
PS de Villiersnot out13     
C van Noordwykc Dawson b Matthews5     
RE Brysonrun out2     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)16
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Seymore), 2-39 (Sommerville), 3-83 (Lambert), 4-87 (Pienaar), 5-88 (van Zyl), 6-154 (Elworthy), 7-157 (Rindel), 8-163 (Smith), 9-179 (van Noordwyk), 10-185 (Bryson, 43.2 ov)
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pringle9   04434418.004.89
McMillan6   029012-4.83
Matthews8   0221--48.002.75
Dawson9   1221--54.002.44
Adams7   0372--21.005.29

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Smith b van Noordwyk102     
G Kirstenc Smith b Bryson2     
JH Kallisnot out63     
*JB Comminslbw b van Noordwyk0     
BM McMillannot out8     
HD Ackermandid not bat      
+P Kirstendid not bat      
AC Dawsondid not bat      
MW Pringledid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
CR Matthewsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 38.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (G Kirsten), 2-166 (Haynes), 3-166 (Commins)
Northern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Villiers6   0320---5.33
Bryson5   11311-30.002.60
van Noordwyk7.31532--22.507.07
Elworthy8   1280-1-3.50
Rindel6   0270---4.50
van Zyl6   02501--4.17





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive