India v New Zealand
New Zealand in India 1995/96 (6th ODI)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 29th November 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAV Jayaprakash, I Sivaram
TV umpireTK Handu
RefereePJP Burge
Man of the MatchJ Srinath

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Greatbatchc Manjrekar b Srinath456-- 80.00
NJ Astlec Prasad b Prabhakar913211- 69.23
SP Flemingc and b Srinath817291- 47.06
AC Parorerun out (Azharuddin)1412142- 116.67
RG Twosest Mongia b Kapoor1429441- 48.28
SA Thomsonrun out (Azharuddin)2038653- 52.63
*+LK Germonb Kumble2951762- 56.86
GR Larsenc Srinath b Kapoor62215-- 27.27
DJ Nashc Prasad b Kumble111619-- 68.75
SB Doullc Prasad b Kumble2714-- 28.57
DK Morrisonnot out142-- 25.00
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 35 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Greatbatch), 2-20 (Astle), 3-38 (Fleming), 4-38 (Parore), 5-64 (Twose), 6-88 (Thomson), 7-97 (Larsen), 8-113 (Nash), 9-123 (Doull), 10-126 (Germon)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Prabhakar5   029111   30.005.80
Srinath6   02221-   18.003.67
Prasad6   0220-1   -3.67
Kapoor10   0332--   30.003.30
Kumble8   0173-1   16.002.12

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
M Prabhakarnot out32921503- 34.78
SR Tendulkarb Morrison1414-- 25.00
VG Kamblic Greatbatch b Doull4834458- 141.18
*M Azharuddinc Germon b Doull446-- 100.00
SV Manjrekarc Thomson b Doull022-- 0.00
AD Jadejanot out3556795- 62.50
+NR Mongiadid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
AR Kapoordid not bat      
J Srinathdid not bat      
BKV Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 32 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Tendulkar), 2-71 (Kambli), 3-75 (Azharuddin), 4-75 (Manjrekar)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Morrison9   23215-   54.003.56
Nash8   12501-   -3.12
Doull6   0423--   12.007.00
Larsen9   1270--   -3.00

--> AD Jadeja passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> SB Doull achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed SV Manjrekar in the India innings (previous best was 2-42)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive