East Zone v West Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1995/96
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 18th October 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Zone won by 2 runs
PointsEast Zone 0; West Zone 2
UmpiresHS Sekhon, RC Sharma
RefereeR Modholkar

West Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HA Kinikarc Gandhi b Chatterjee12     
SS Bhavec Das b Banerjee58781086-74.36
AA Muzumdarc Banerjee b Chatterjee15     
*SS Sugwekarst Karim b Chatterjee39     
AC Bedadec Biswal b Chatterjee23     
+SS Dighest Karim b Chatterjee2     
SV Bahutulest Karim b Avinash Kumar13     
SA Ankolac Biswal b Vaidya6     
HJ Parsananot out3     
NM Kulkarnidid not bat      
PL Mhambreydid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-82, 3-96, 4-139, 5-154, 6-155, 7-165, 8-177 (38 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaidya8   2421--48.005.25
Banerjee7   0241--42.003.43
Chatterjee8   0265--9.603.25
Avinash Kumar8   0451--48.005.62

East Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SS Dasc Kulkarni b Parsana67941545-71.28
DJ Gandhilbw b Ankola5     
SS Raulb Ankola7     
SC Gangulyc Mhambrey b Sugwekar2     
*+SS Karimc Bhave b Ankola4660604276.67
ST Banerjeerun out1     
US Chatterjeec Bedade b Parsana13     
C Sharmac Bahutule b Parsana3     
PS Vaidyanot out6     
Avinash Kumarnot out7     
R Biswaldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-31, 3-37, 4-126, 5-127, 6-151, 7-161, 8-161
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ankola8   2243--16.003.00
Mhambrey8   0450---5.62
Sugwekar4   1141--24.003.50
Bahutule8   0320---4.00
Parsana5   0283--10.005.60
Kulkarni4   0250---6.25

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side, East Zone innings limited to 37 overs due to their slow over rate
--> US Chatterjee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the West Zone innings (previous best was 4-6)
--> US Chatterjee achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the West Zone innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive