Habib Bank Limited v Railways
PCB Patron's Trophy 1995/96
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 15th, 16th, 17th, 18th October 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHabib Bank Limited 2; Railways 0
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Iftikhar Malik
RefereeAli Zia
Close of play day 1Railways (1) 146/3 (Mohammad Nawaz 70*, Intikhab Alam 30*)
Close of play day 2Habib Bank Limited (1) 154/2 (Shakeel Ahmed 82*, Shaukat Mirza 10*)
Close of play day 3Railways (2) 12/2 (Babar Javed 8*, Kifayat Hussain 0*)

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Nawazc Tahir Rasheed b Kabir Khan71     
Ahsan Alic Shahid Nawaz b Abdul Qadir12     
+Javed Qayyumlbw b Kabir Khan7     
Majid Saeedc Tahir Rasheed b Shakeel Khan9     
Intikhab Alamc sub b Kabir Khan64     
Qayyum-ul-Hasanlbw b Shahid Nawaz22     
Babar Javedc Tahir Rasheed b Shahid Nawaz12     
Aamer Wasimc Tahir Rasheed b Shahid Nawaz3     
*Kifayat Hussainc Tahir Rasheed b Kabir Khan23     
Sajjad-ul-Haqst Tahir Rasheed b Abdul Qadir13     
Azhar Abbasnot out2     
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 17 nb)29
Total(all out, 95.3 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-27, 3-63, 4-148, 5-210, 6-217, 7-230, 8-232, 9-266, 10-267 (95.3 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kabir Khan31   4854--
Shakeel Khan11   0341--
Shahid Nawaz14   2603--
Abdul Qadir15.33332--
Sohail Fazal8   0220--
Shaukat Mirza14   6180--
Shahid Mahmood2   030--

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Moin-ul-Atiqlbw b Aamer Wasim50     
Shakeel Ahmedc Intikhab Alam b Aamer Wasim101     
+Tahir Rasheedc Babar Javed b Aamer Wasim0     
Shaukat Mirzanot out96     
Shahid Javedb Aamer Wasim12     
Shahid Nawazb Aamer Wasim17     
Sohail Fazalb Sajjad-ul-Haq33     
Shahid Mahmoodlbw b Sajjad-ul-Haq0     
Kabir Khanc Intikhab Alam b Aamer Wasim25     
Shakeel Khanb Kifayat Hussain7     
*Abdul Qadirb Kifayat Hussain8     
Extras(13 b, 9 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)28
Total(all out, 140.4 overs)377
Fall of wickets:
1-125, 2-125, 3-185, 4-206, 5-232, 6-299, 7-299, 8-347, 9-363, 10-377 (140.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Abbas27   2900--
Kifayat Hussain25.43782--
Sajjad-ul-Haq21   2852--
Aamer Wasim50   13806--
Majid Saeed17   6220--

Railways second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Nawazlbw b Kabir Khan0     
Ahsan Alilbw b Kabir Khan0     
+Javed Qayyumnot out6     
Majid Saeedc Kabir Khan b Abdul Qadir8     
Intikhab Alamc Abdul Qadir b Shahid Mahmood39     
Qayyum-ul-Hasanc Tahir Rasheed b Kabir Khan86     
Babar Javedc Tahir Rasheed b Abdul Qadir28     
Aamer Wasimlbw b Abdul Qadir9     
*Kifayat Hussainb Abdul Qadir50     
Sajjad-ul-Haqc Abdul Qadir b Shahid Mahmood7     
Azhar Abbaslbw b Kabir Khan4     
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 15 nb, 2 w)30
Total(all out, 74.2 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-3, 3-72, 4-92, 5-125, 6-210, 7-227, 8-255, 9-257, 10-267 (74.2 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kabir Khan19.20844--
Shakeel Khan11   2400--
Shahid Nawaz1   010--
Abdul Qadir33   51044--
Shahid Mahmood10   1252--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Moin-ul-Atiqst Javed Qayyum b Kifayat Hussain58     
Shakeel Ahmedst Javed Qayyum b Aamer Wasim27     
+Tahir Rasheedlbw b Azhar Abbas13     
Shaukat Mirzarun out4     
Shahid Javedc Mohammad Nawaz b Kifayat Hussain20     
Shahid Mahmoodc Sajjad-ul-Haq b Aamer Wasim1     
Kabir Khanlbw b Aamer Wasim2     
Shakeel Khannot out0     
Shahid Nawazdid not bat      
Sohail Fazaldid not bat      
*Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(7 wickets, 18.3 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-58, 3-67, 4-85, 5-114, 6-116, 7-126 (18.3 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Abbas4   0361--
Kifayat Hussain5.30382--
Sajjad-ul-Haq2   0180--
Aamer Wasim7   0333--

--> Qayyum-ul-Hasan (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> Shakeel Ahmed (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive