Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka in Pakistan 1995/96 (3rd Test)
VenueJinnah Stadium, Sialkot on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th September 1995 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 144 runs
UmpiresBL Aldridge, Shakeel Khan
TV umpireRiazuddin
RefereePL van der Merwe
Close of play day 1Sri Lanka (1) 216/7 (Dharmasena 52*, Vaas 16*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan (1) 199/8 (Aaqib Javed 14*, Mohammad Akram 1*)
Close of play day 3Sri Lanka (2) 176/4 (Ranatunga 33*, Dunusinghe 1*)
Close of play day 4Pakistan (2) 99/6 (Moin Khan 46*, Aaqib Javed 5*)
Man of the MatchA Ranatunga

Sri Lanka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamac Mohammad Akram b Aaqib Javed2132383- 
UC Hathurusinghac Inzamam-ul-Haq b Aamer Nazir1236552- 
AP Gurusinharun out451121735- 
PA de Silvac Shoaib Mohammad b Ata-ur-Rehman047-- 
*A Ranatungab Aamer Sohail247512821 
HP Tillakaratnec Inzamam-ul-Haq b Mohammad Akram247393-- 
HDPK Dharmasenanot out621332174- 
+CI Dunusinghelbw b Aaqib Javed12643-- 
WPUJC Vaasb Aaqib Javed165666-- 
M Muralitharanc Aamer Sohail b Aamer Nazir47161- 
GP Wickramasingherun out1715-- 
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 9 nb)22
Total(all out, 92.3 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Mahanama), 2-36 (Hathurusingha), 3-41 (de Silva), 4-108 (Ranatunga), 5-118 (Gurusinha), 6-158 (Tillakaratne), 7-171 (Dunusinghe), 8-216 (Vaas), 9-225 (Muralitharan), 10-232 (Wickramasinghe, 92.3 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aaqib Javed19.36473--
Mohammad Akram17   4371--
Aamer Nazir19   6462--
Ata-ur-Rehman19   6421--
Aamer Sohail17   3451--
Shoaib Mohammad1   020--

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailb Dharmasena48791046- 
Shoaib Mohammadlbw b Muralitharan843651- 
*Rameez Rajalbw b Muralitharan26711123- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqb Wickramasinghe2155612- 
Basit Alilbw b Muralitharan4521-- 
Zahid Fazalst Dunusinghe b de Silva23701113- 
+Moin Khanc Dunusinghe b Wickramasinghe26811062- 
Aaqib Javedc Dunusinghe b Dharmasena1946642- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanc Mahanama b de Silva93144-- 
Mohammad Akramb Muralitharan51731-- 
Aamer Nazirnot out518161- 
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 13 nb)20
Total(all out, 83.1 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Shoaib Mohammad), 2-72 (Aamer Sohail), 3-111 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 4-119 (Rameez Raja), 5-122 (Basit Ali), 6-173 (Zahid Fazal), 7-173 (Moin Khan), 8-196 (Ata-ur-Rehman), 9-204 (Aaqib Javed), 10-214 (Mohammad Akram, 83.1 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe13   2292-2
Vaas14   0380-3
Gurusinha3   060-1
de Silva10   1292-1
Dharmasena16   5332--

Sri Lanka second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamalbw b Aaqib Javed2074912- 
UC Hathurusinghac Moin Khan b Aaqib Javed732243537- 
AP Gurusinhac Rameez Raja b Ata-ur-Rehman1852703- 
PA de Silvalbw b Aamer Nazir81940-- 
*A Ranatungac Inzamam-ul-Haq b Mohammad Akram8718428210- 
+CI Dunusingheb Mohammad Akram72959-- 
HP Tillakaratneb Aamer Sohail50961563- 
HDPK Dharmasenac Inzamam-ul-Haq b Mohammad Akram72827-- 
WPUJC Vaasrun out2730713- 
M Muralitharannot out015-- 
GP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
Extras(23 b, 10 lb, 8 nb)41
Total(9 wickets, declared, 120.3 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Mahanama), 2-71 (Gurusinha), 3-97 (de Silva), 4-175 (Hathurusingha), 5-208 (Dunusinghe), 6-265 (Ranatunga), 7-279 (Dharmasena), 8-338 (Tillakaratne), 9-338 (Vaas, 120.3 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aaqib Javed24   2712-3
Ata-ur-Rehman23   5661-1
Mohammad Akram20   6393-1
Aamer Nazir17   2551-3
Shoaib Mohammad11   3190--
Aamer Sohail25.37551--

Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc Hathurusingha b Wickramasinghe514211- 
Shoaib Mohammadc and b Vaas11824-- 
*Rameez Rajac Mahanama b Wickramasinghe413211- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Mahanama b Vaas022-- 
Basit Alic Dharmasena b Vaas27871202- 
Zahid Fazalc Gurusinha b Vaas11015-- 
+Moin Khannot out117208283132 
Aaqib Javedrun out619371- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanc Dunusinghe b Wickramasinghe42439-- 
Mohammad Akramb Wickramasinghe22936-- 
Aamer Nazirc Tillakaratne b de Silva1146791- 
Extras(13 b, 10 lb, 11 nb)34
Total(all out, 76 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Aamer Sohail), 2-7 (Shoaib Mohammad), 3-7 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 4-13 (Rameez Raja), 5-15 (Zahid Fazal), 6-79 (Basit Ali), 7-108 (Aaqib Javed), 8-132 (Ata-ur-Rehman), 9-147 (Mohammad Akram), 10-212 (Aamer Nazir, 76 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe18   4554-7
Vaas24   9374-1
Gurusinha3   0160--
Dharmasena10   2230--
Muralitharan17   3530-3
de Silva4   251--

--> CI Dunusinghe made his last appearance in Test matches
--> Shoaib Mohammad made his last appearance in Test matches
--> Zahid Fazal made his last appearance in Test matches
--> Aamer Nazir made his last appearance in Test matches
--> HDPK Dharmasena (1) passed his previous highest score of 54 in Test matches
--> A Ranatunga (2) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 56
--> Moin Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 115 in Test matches
--> Moin Khan (2) passed 500 runs in Test matches when he reached 34
--> Moin Khan (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 30
--> Aamer Nazir made his debut in Pakistan in Test matches
--> Aaqib Javed reached 50 wickets in Test matches when he dismissed RS Mahanama, his 1st wicket in the Sri Lanka first innings
--> Mohammad Akram achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed HDPK Dharmasena in the Sri Lanka second innings (previous best was 2-78)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive