Sussex v Northamptonshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 17th September 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 13 runs
PointsSussex 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresJC Balderstone, BJ Meyer

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Wells b Jarvis25     
A Fordhamc Lenham b Jarvis31     
*RJ Baileyc Phillips b Greenfield35     
KM Curranc Moores b Phillips0     
DJ Capelb Greenfield28     
TC Waltonlbw b Jarvis20     
JN Snapeb Jarvis17     
+D Ripleyb Greenfield1     
AR Robertsb Jarvis4     
JP Taylornot out9     
SAJ Boswellb Jarvis2     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)21
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-70, 3-82, 4-128, 5-142, 6-175, 7-176, 8-177, 9-191, 10-193 (38.5 ov)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin-Jenkins6   0430---7.17
Giddins4   190---2.25
Phillips8   0351--48.004.38
Salisbury6   0320---5.33
Greenfield7   0343--14.004.86

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Greenfieldb Boswell0     
CWJ Atheyc Capel b Taylor6     
*AP Wellsc Fordham b Curran56     
NJ Lenhamlbw b Capel15     
+P Mooresc Walton b Taylor63     
DR Lawc Taylor b Snape9     
IDK Salisburyrun out0     
PW Jarvisnot out12     
NC Phillipsrun out0     
RSC Martin-Jenkinsb Curran10     
ESH Giddinsc Fordham b Roberts0     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-32, 3-77, 4-89, 5-155, 6-155, 7-157, 8-157, 9-173, 10-180 (37.5 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boswell4   0201--24.005.00
Taylor8   1162--24.002.00
Curran8   0532--24.006.62
Capel6   0321--36.005.33
Snape8   1231--48.002.88

--> K Greenfield achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 3-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive