Surrey v Lancashire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 3rd September 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 6 wickets
PointsSurrey 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresJH Harris, BJ Meyer

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Hegg b Watkinson33     
AD Brownb Austin12     
N Shahidc Hegg b Wasim Akram18     
*GP Thorpec Hegg b Gallian25     
MA Butcherb Watkinson15     
JD Ratcliffec and b Gallian2     
AW Smithb Wasim Akram34     
+NF Sargeantc and b Wasim Akram5     
MP Bicknellnot out18     
JE Benjaminb Austin4     
CG Rackemannnot out4     
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-58, 3-92, 4-116, 5-120, 6-135, 7-161, 8-165, 9-176
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Austin8   1382--24.004.75
Martin7   0260---3.71
Wasim Akram8   1303--16.003.75
Green5   0240---4.80
Watkinson8   0522--24.006.50
Gallian4   1172--12.004.25

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Athertonc Shahid b Benjamin13     
JER Gallianrun out62     
JP Crawleyrun out40     
NH Fairbrotherc Shahid b DJ Bicknell7     
GD Lloydnot out38     
Wasim Akramnot out11     
*M Watkinsondid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
ID Austindid not bat      
RJ Greendid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)19
Total(4 wickets, 37.3 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-99, 3-116, 4-156
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MP Bicknell7   0230---3.29
Benjamin8   0391--48.004.88
Smith8   0460---5.75
Rackemann8   0270---3.38
DJ Bicknell4   0281--24.007.00

--> AW Smith made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> GP Thorpe passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 12
--> JE Benjamin reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive