Somerset v Leicestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueClarence Park, Weston-super-Mare on 27th August 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 4 wickets
PointsSomerset 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, KE Palmer
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GI Macmillanc Bowler b Kerr5     
DL Maddyc Harden b Caddick0     
WJ Cronjec Turner b Kerr0     
*JJ Whitakerc and b Parsons22     
BF Smithc sub b Trump115  182 
JM Dakinc Turner b Parsons13     
+PA Nixonrun out29     
GJ Parsonsnot out26     
TJ Masonnot out17     
ARK Piersondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-7, 4-71, 5-107, 6-183, 7-191
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick4   0111--24.002.75
Kerr8   1442--24.005.50
Rose8   0640---8.00
Parsons4   0162--12.004.00
Trump8   0461--48.005.75
Mushtaq Ahmed8   0480---6.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Lathwellb Mullally29     
*PD Bowlerc Nixon b Dakin76     
RJ Hardenc Parsons b Mullally0     
PCL Hollowayc Whitaker b Dakin66     
GD Roseb Dakin0     
KA Parsonsc Pierson b Parsons17     
Mushtaq Ahmednot out22     
+RJ Turnernot out4     
AR Caddickdid not bat      
JID Kerrdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)22
Total(6 wickets, 39.4 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-54, 3-178, 4-188, 5-193, 6-227
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally8   0442--24.005.50
Cronje8   1230---2.88
Mason5   0360---7.20
Maddy7   0450---6.43
Dakin4   0233--8.005.75

--> BF Smith passed his previous highest score of 97 in ListA matches
--> BF Smith made his first century in ListA matches
--> PCL Holloway passed his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches
--> JM Dakin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 3-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive