Durham v Somerset
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 20th August 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 5 wickets
PointsDurham 0; Somerset 4
UmpiresJD Bond, DJ Constant
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), DAH Oldam (Somerset)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Huttonb Caddick9     
DA Blenkironc Lathwell b Trump56     
JI Longleyb Hayhurst92     
W Larkinsb Caddick23     
*P Bainbridgec Parsons b Caddick3     
PD Collingwoodb Hayhurst4     
+CW Scottnot out1     
N Killeennot out0     
J Boilingdid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
JP Searledid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-122, 3-185, 4-193, 5-199, 6-202
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick8   0413--16.005.12
Kerr8   2210---2.62
Rose6   1280---4.67
Trump8   1511--48.006.38
Ecclestone6   0340---5.67
Hayhurst4   0172--12.004.25

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN Lathwellb Boiling23     
SC Ecclestonec Blenkiron b Killeen1     
RJ Hardennot out100     
KA Parsonsc Larkins b Boiling12     
PD Bowlerc Boiling b Betts10     
GD Rosec Boiling b Betts45     
*AN Hayhurstnot out1     
+RJ Turnerdid not bat      
JID Kerrdid not bat      
AR Caddickdid not bat      
HRJ Trumpdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 4 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 39.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-50, 3-77, 4-110, 5-195
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Betts8   0382--24.004.75
Collingwood3   0160---5.33
Boiling8   1222--24.002.75
Bainbridge7   0400---5.71
Searle2   0190---9.50
Blenkiron4   0270---6.75

--> PD Collingwood made his debut in ListA matches
--> DA Blenkiron equalled his previous highest score of 56 in ListA matches
--> JI Longley passed his previous highest score of 88 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive