Rugby School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1941
VenueRugby School Ground, Rugby on 17th June 1941 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRugby School won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (Marylebone Cricket Club won on first innings)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RH Twiningc Wadham b Boddington0     
RI Scorerb Robertson38     
RES Wyattc Melly b Guthrie19     
HC Munroc Guthrie b Hussey14     
ERT Holmesb Robertson36     
LGH Hingleyc Boyes b Boddington0     
GOB Allenst Macaulay b Guthrie15     
CIJ Smithc Melly b Robertson2     
RA Boddingtonc Boyes b Guthrie15     
*RS Rait-Kerrnot out2     
GHGM Cartwrightdid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 58 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-149 (58 ov)
Rugby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Boddington18   3412--
Wadham8   1240--
Robertson13   2303--
Guthrie11   2283--
Hussey8   1181--

Rugby School first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TI Johnson-Gilbertb Wyatt6     
JA Boyesb Wyatt6     
ET Mellyb Smith3     
JC Wardilllbw b Wyatt4     
RN Wadhamlbw b Smith0     
DHG Lyonb Smith0     
MA Boddingtonb Wyatt5     
+JD Macaulayb Smith3     
MJ Husseyb Smith0     
EML Robertsonc Boddington b Smith2     
AC Guthrienot out0     
Total(all out, 22 overs)31
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-31 (22 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wyatt11   5144--
Smith8   386--
Allen3   070--

Rugby School second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
TI Johnson-Gilbertlbw b Scorer5     
JA Boyesb Munro10     
ET Mellyb Allen0     
JC Wardillnot out12     
RN Wadhamnot out3     
DHG Lyondid not bat      
MA Boddingtondid not bat      
+JD Macaulaydid not bat      
MJ Husseydid not bat      
EML Robertsondid not bat      
AC Guthriedid not bat      
Total(3 wickets)34
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> CIJ Smith completed a hat-trick in the Rugby School first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive