Royal Navy Under-25s v Army Under-25s
Inter Services Under-25s Festival 1997
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 11th July 1997 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Navy Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultRoyal Navy Under-25s won by 2 wickets
UmpiresR Allan, R Myton
ScorersP Hughes (Royal Navy Under-25s), TS Worksop (Army Under-25s)

Army Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Chapmanrun out0109--0.00
SN Foxb Pinder1812--12.50
G McDadeb Russell-Smith1913--11.11
*SP Holenot out11713012914290.00
PLA Munroc Pinder b Green2858594-48.28
CJ Mintob Wade4478792-56.41
P Needhamc Pinder b Noon111181-100.00
+M Shawc Toogood b Noon176--14.29
R Thubronc Smith b Noon177--14.29
CJ Needhamnot out1214151-85.71
RAH Peasgooddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 19 w)31
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Chapman), 2-3 (Fox), 3-8 (McDade), 4-71 (Munro), 5-174 (Minto), 6-189 (P Needham), 7-196 (Shaw), 8-206 (Thubron)
Royal Navy Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pinder10   14613-60.004.60
Russell-Smith8   034110-48.004.25
Casson10   15601--5.60
Robins11   323041-2.09
Green5   0221--30.004.40
Wade5   02411-30.004.80
Noon6   0323-112.005.33

Royal Navy Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Smithrun out1239451-30.77
T Berryc Thubron b Fox3537566-94.59
M Hullc P Needham b Thubron1534311-44.12
P Noonlbw b Hole638421-15.79
*+MJ Toogoodlbw b CJ Needham78929710-84.78
D Pinderb CJ Needham6771995294.37
S Waderun out234--66.67
MG Greenb CJ Needham76121-116.67
R Cassonnot out315--300.00
M Robinsnot out6221-300.00
W Russell-Smithdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)19
Total(8 wickets, 54.5 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Smith), 2-60 (Berry), 3-77 (Hull), 4-89 (Noon), 5-201 (Toogood), 6-204 (Wade), 7-241 (Green), 8-244 (Pinder)
Army Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
CJ Needham10.50493-121.674.52
Peasgood10   068022-6.80
Fox11   16814-66.006.18
Thubron11   32012166.001.82
Hole11   2291--66.002.64
Munro1   090---9.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive