Worcestershire v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 13th August 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 10 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, JD Bond

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettrun out7      
CJ Adamsst Rhodes b Mirza31      
+AS Rollinsc Haynes b Mirza30      
CM Wellsc Weston b D'Oliveira21      
TA Tweatsc Haynes b D'Oliveira7      
TJG O'Gormanc Church b D'Oliveira8      
PAJ DeFreitasc Weston b Haynes25      
TW Harrisonc Church b Haynes15      
FA Griffithb Mirza6      
AE Warnerc Haynes b Mirza0      
DE Malcolmnot out1      
Extras(12 lb)12
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-77, 3-88, 4-101, 5-115, 6-116, 7-145, 8-161, 9-161, 10-163 (39.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Radford8   2200--   -2.50
Haynes8   0352--   24.004.38
Brinkley8   0240--   -3.00
Mirza7.51274--   11.753.45
D'Oliveira8   0453--   16.005.62

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*TM Moodynot out98      
TS Curtisnot out58      
GR Haynesdid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
WPC Westondid not bat      
MJ Churchdid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
P Mirzadid not bat      
JE Brinkleydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)8
Total(no wicket, 35 overs)164
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
DeFreitas8   0230--   -2.88
Warner7   0250--   -3.57
Malcolm8   0450--   -5.62
Wells4   0200--   -5.00
Griffith6   0290--   -4.83
Harrison2   0190--   -9.50

--> DB D'Oliveira made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> JE Brinkley made his debut in ListA matches
--> P Mirza achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 3-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive