Glamorgan v Essex
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueYnysangharad Park, Pontypridd on 13th August 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 4 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 4; Essex 0
UmpiresJH Harris, VA Holder

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Waughc Metson b Thomas32     
*PJ Prichardc Morris b Croft39     
N Hussainc Maynard b Croft7     
GA Goochb Thomas65     
RC Iranic Morris b Dale26     
DDJ Robinsonc Metson b Thomas36     
+RJ Rollinsc Croft b Anthony9     
MC Ilottnot out3     
NF Williamslbw b Watkin0     
SJW Andrewc Hemp b Anthony5     
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 7 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-59, 2-69, 3-88, 4-154, 5-217, 6-218, 7-226, 8-226, 9-236 (40 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin8   0391--48.004.88
Anthony8   0452--24.005.62
Croft8   0422--24.005.25
Thomas8   0443--16.005.50
Dale5   0341--30.006.80
Cottey3   0250---8.33

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesc Robinson b Irani40     
*H Morrisc Rollins b Irani80     
MP Maynardc Such b Ilott54     
HAG Anthonylbw b Ilott3     
PA Cotteylbw b Irani0     
DL Hemprun out1     
A Dalenot out24     
RDB Croftnot out6     
+CP Metsondid not bat      
SD Thomasdid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 4 nb, 12 w)29
Total(6 wickets, 39.5 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-133, 2-143, 3-156, 4-161, 5-167, 6-226
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott8   0242--24.003.00
Andrew5   0260---5.20
Irani8   0393--16.004.88
Williams4   0250---6.25
Such5   0360---7.20
Gooch2   0120---6.00

--> PJ Prichard passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 29
--> GA Gooch passed 21500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> SP James passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive