Yorkshire v Worcestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 6th August 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 33 runs
PointsYorkshire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresTE Jesty, NT Plews
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TM Moodyst Blakey b Robinson33     
TS Curtisb Grayson24     
GA Hicknot out113  122 
GR Hayneslbw b Grayson16     
DA Leatherdalec White b Robinson38     
SR Lampittnot out15     
WPC Westondid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
P Mirzadid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)12
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-76, 3-102, 4-216
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood8   2410---5.12
Hamilton8   0510---6.38
Robinson8   0472--24.005.88
White8   0500---6.25
Grayson6   0392--18.006.50
Bevan2   0160---8.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasc Mirza b Haynes17     
MP Vaughanc and b Haynes23     
+RJ Blakeyrun out4     
MG Bevanb Mirza101  111 
C Whitest Rhodes b Illingworth32     
AA Metcalfec Leatherdale b Lampitt25     
B Parkerlbw b Lampitt2     
AP Graysonrun out1     
GM Hamiltonrun out0     
CEW Silverwoodnot out4     
MA Robinsonnot out2     
Extras(4 lb, 3 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-45, 3-45, 4-102, 5-160, 6-196, 7-205, 8-212, 9-212
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport8   0540---6.75
Haynes8   1182--24.002.25
Lampitt8   0372--24.004.62
Illingworth8   0431--48.005.38
Mirza8   0621--48.007.75

--> TM Moody passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> AA Metcalfe passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive