Somerset v West Indians
West Indies in British Isles 1995
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 2nd, 3rd, 4th August 1995 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indians won by 155 runs
UmpiresVA Holder, AGT Whitehead
Close of play day 1Somerset (1) 162/6 (Turner 25*, Kerr 4*)
Close of play day 2West Indians (2) 276/6 (Chanderpaul 16*, Gibson 32*)

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Williamsc and b Kerr0      
JR Murrayc Turner b Ecclestone19      
*RB Richardsonc Turner b Kerr33      
JC Adamsc Turner b van Troost7      
KLT Arthurtonc Batty b Kerr0      
S Chanderpaullbw b Ecclestone100      
+CO Brownec Turner b Kerr19      
VC Drakesc Turner b Kerr0      
OD Gibsonc Turner b van Troost17      
IR Bishopb Trump5      
R Dhanrajnot out13      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)17
Total(all out, 63.4 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-43, 3-58, 4-60, 5-71, 6-138, 7-138, 8-184, 9-211, 10-230 (63.4 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Troost19   5532--
Kerr14   1825--
Ecclestone14   4312--
Parsons3   280--
Hayhurst2   1120--

Somerset first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MN Lathwellb Drakes23      
PD Bowlerc Bishop b Gibson19      
*AN Hayhurstc Adams b Gibson10      
PCL Hollowayc Bishop b Drakes5      
KA Parsonsc Browne b Dhanraj1      
SC Ecclestonec Williams b Dhanraj37      
+RJ Turnerc Browne b Bishop72      
JID Kerrb Arthurton80      
JD Battynot out45      
HRJ Trumplbw b Arthurton4      
AP van Troostc Bishop b Drakes9      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 57 nb, 1 w)69
Total(all out, 76.2 overs)374
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-58, 3-65, 4-81, 5-83, 6-149, 7-285, 8-347, 9-363, 10-374 (76.2 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop16   2861--
Gibson19   01002--
Dhanraj20   3832--
Arthurton5   0192--

West Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Williamsc Ecclestone b van Troost119      
JR Murraylbw b Ecclestone6      
*RB Richardsonb van Troost88      
JC Adamsretired hurt0      
KLT Arthurtonc Turner b van Troost1      
S Chanderpaulc Turner b van Troost26      
+CO Brownec Bowler b Trump1      
VC Drakesc Holloway b van Troost4      
OD Gibsonnot out101      
IR Bishopc Parsons b Trump25      
R Dhanrajc Lathwell b Batty1      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 79 overs)386
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-218, 3-219, 4-224, 5-231, 6-237, 7-292, 8-347, 9-386 (79 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
van Troost19   11205--
Kerr6   0450--
Ecclestone3   0171--
Trump34   10952--
Batty17   21041--

Somerset second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MN Lathwellc Browne b Gibson17      
PD Bowlerc Murray b Gibson1      
*AN Hayhurstc Browne b Gibson5      
PCL Hollowaynot out16      
KA Parsonsc Williams b Gibson6      
SC Ecclestonerun out12      
+RJ Turnerb Bishop0      
JID Kerrc sub b Drakes2      
JD Battyc Drakes b Dhanraj13      
HRJ Trumpc Chanderpaul b Dhanraj5      
AP van Troostst Browne b Dhanraj0      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(all out, 33 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-23, 3-24, 4-33, 5-45, 6-45, 7-58, 8-81, 9-87, 10-87 (33 ov)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop10   2241--
Gibson11   2324--
Drakes9   3231--
Dhanraj3   123--

--> RB Richardson (1) passed 13500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> S Chanderpaul (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> JID Kerr (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in first-class matches
--> OD Gibson (2) passed his previous highest score of 85 in first-class matches
--> OD Gibson (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> JID Kerr achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the West Indians first innings (previous best was 4-68)
--> JID Kerr achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the West Indians first innings
--> JC Adams retired hurt in the West Indians second innings having scored 0 (team score 218/2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive