Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1995
VenueSports Ground, Cleethorpes on 30th July 1995 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 5 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, KJ Lyons
ScorersJT Potter (Yorkshire), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasrun out143--25.00
MP Vaughanc Pollard b Hindson4645548-102.22
MG Bevanc Noon b Hindson5664804287.50
B Parkerc Noon b Afzaal164--16.67
AA Metcalfeb Afzaal81511--53.33
+RJ Blakeyc and b Pick1739361-43.59
AP Graysonnot out3342581178.57
AC Morrisc Noon b Pennett7812--87.50
GM Hamiltonb Pennett021--0.00
CEW Silverwoodc Hindson b Wileman710131-70.00
MA Robinsonc Afzaal b Pick455--80.00
Extras(7 lb, 7 w)14
Total(all out, 40 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-87, 3-88, 4-104, 5-122, 6-150, 7-168, 8-168, 9-188, 10-194 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pennett8   0342--24.004.25
Pick8   0342--24.004.25
Cairns3   0200---6.67
Wileman5   0391--30.007.80
Hindson8   0352--24.004.38
Afzaal8   1252--24.003.12

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardc Vaughan b Silverwood9511814610-80.51
*RT Robinsonb Silverwood922241-40.91
P Johnsonc Blakey b Silverwood135--33.33
CL Cairnsb Morris5471903176.06
GF Archerb Robinson151529--100.00
JR Wilemannot out52111-250.00
+WM Noonnot out326--150.00
U Afzaaldid not bat      
JE Hindsondid not bat      
RA Pickdid not bat      
DB Pennettdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 9 w)15
Total(5 wickets, 38.5 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-22, 3-135, 4-186, 5-190
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton6   0270---4.50
Silverwood7   1313--14.004.43
Vaughan4   1130---3.25
Grayson4   0220---5.50
Morris7   0341--42.004.86
Bevan4   0220---5.50

--> AP Grayson passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> PR Pollard passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 37





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive